The Lies We Tell: A Gripping Psychological Thriller

The Lies We Tell: A Gripping Psychological Thriller

by Meg Carter

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Lies We Tell: A Gripping Psychological Thriller by Meg Carter

You can never escape your past…

The Lies We Tell has a sense of tension and skewed reality from page one. Delightfully creepy and skilfully plotted … it's a can’t-wait-to-get-back-to-it book and I thoroughly enjoyed it.’ Hilary Boyd, author of Thursdays in the Park.

‘After a dramatic opening, The Lies We Tell develops into an intriguing story full of slow-burning suspense.' Sophie McKenzie, author of Close My Eyes and Here We Lie.

The last time Katy saw Jude was on a school trip, when Jude was attacked by a stranger and Katy ran away. Twenty years later, Jude is back, and her reappearance coincides with a series of unsettling incidents: a stranger appears in the downstairs flat; Katy’s house is vandalised; her mother is mugged and her home ransacked.

And Jude seems to know an uncomfortable amount about Katy’s current life…

Forced to revisit the same rocky waters of friendship and power they inhabited when they were fifteen, Jude and Katy realise that when it comes to memory, truth and family – nothing and no-one are what they seem.

For fans of I Let You Go, The Girl With No Past and Behind Closed Doors, THE LIES WE TELL is an explosive and completely gripping psychological thriller in which present and past intertwine to devastating effect.

Meg Carter worked as a journalist for twenty years before turning her hand to fiction. Her features have appeared in many newspapers, magazines and online with contributions to titles including You magazine, Independent, Guardian, Financial Times, and Radio Times. She is on the advisory committee of Women in Journalism. The Lies We Tell is her first novel.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781910859018
Publisher: Canelo
Publication date: 08/17/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 481,235
File size: 417 KB

About the Author

Meg Carter worked as a journalist for twenty years before turning her hand to fiction. Her features have appeared in many newspapers, magazines and online with contributions to titles including You magazine, Independent, Guardian, Financial Times, and Radio Times. She is on the advisory committee of Women in Journalism. Meg recently relocated from west London to Bath, where she now lives with her husband and teenage son. The Lies We Tell is her first novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Lies We Tell: A Gripping Psychological Thriller 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Deb-Krenzer More than 1 year ago
A debut novel from an author I will definitely look out for the next book. A psychological thriller full of twists and turns that turns back from past to present- with startling surprises. Katy and Jude were childhood friends until an incident on a school trip changed their friendship forever . Jude and her mum had moved away. When they meet again many years later will their past history cause problems. Jude seems to want to ruin Katy’s life and the book is certainly chilling in places. With many thanks to the publisher and Net Galley for a copy of this book- and Meg Carter will join my list of authors to watch.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read.