The Life and Death of Rose Doucette

The Life and Death of Rose Doucette

by Harry Hunsicker
The Life and Death of Rose Doucette

The Life and Death of Rose Doucette

by Harry Hunsicker

eBook

$9.49  $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be released on October 1, 2024

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Dallas PI Dylan Fisher thought he was done with his ex-wife—but now he’s solving her murder

Dallas private investigator Dylan Fisher hasn’t seen his ex-wife, Rose, in three years—which is why he’s surprised when she asks him to meet her at a hotel. Rose Doucette is a homicide detective, and she wants Dylan’s help with a murder investigation that she’s been asked to step back from but can’t seem to let go.

They review the details of the case and part ways—but as Rose is leaving the parking lot, Dylan sees a suspicious car begin to follow her. Feeling uneasy, he tails the car and tries to warn Rose, but he’s too late—the driver of the car shoots her, killing her instantly, before speeding away.

The police are determined to pin the murder on Dylan, so he’s left with no choice but to find the killer himself. Teaming up with Rose’s widower, a defense attorney named Tito, the pair dive into Rose’s past to figure out who could’ve wanted to kill the woman they both loved—and what they were trying to hide.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Robert Crais

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608096138
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 10/01/2024
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 320
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Harry Hunsicker is the best-selling author of The Life and Death of Rose Doucette, along with numerous crime novels and short stories. His novels include Shadow Boys, The Devil’s Country, The Contractors, and the Shamus Award-nominated Still River, among others. Hunsicker is a fourth-generation native of Dallas, Texas, where he currently resides with his wife, Alison.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews