The List: A Novella

The List: A Novella

by Mick Herron


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Express Shipping for guaranteed delivery by December 24 
Qualifying orders placed by 11:59 a.m. ET on Dec. 21 can still be sent to Manhattan, NY addresses. Details

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781616957452
Publisher: Soho Press, Incorporated
Publication date: 12/08/2015
Series: Slough House Series
Pages: 112
Sales rank: 215,260
Product dimensions: 4.90(w) x 7.30(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Mick Herron is a British novelist and short story writer who was born in Newcastle and studied English at Oxford. He is the author of six books in the Slough House series (Slow HorsesDead LionsReal TigersSpook StreetLondon Rules, and the novella The List) and four Oxford mysteries (Down Cemetery RoadThe Last Voice You HearWhy We Die, and Smoke and Whispers), as well as the standalone novels Reconstruction, Nobody Walks and This Is What Happened. His work has won the CWA Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel, the Steel Dagger for Best Thriller, and the Ellery Queen Readers Award, and been nominated for the Macavity, Barry, Shamus, and Theakstons Novel of the Year Awards. He currently lives in Oxford and writes full-time.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The List: A Novella 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous 6 months ago
I have read all of Mick Herron's books, and enjoyed them all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wouldn't have purchased this book if I'd known it was only 48 pages. It felt like the short story didn't flow smoothly and you didn't get to know the characters. Abruptly, the story ended, as if the writer just didn't feel like writing anymore.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago