The Little Shop on Floral Street: an emotional story of love, loss and family

The Little Shop on Floral Street: an emotional story of love, loss and family

by Jane Lacey-Crane

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.49

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

In the wake of tragedy, two sisters have to piece their family back together again...

Grace never thought she'd have to return home to Floral Street. Having spent most of her life building a successful career in London, she's done everything she possibly can to avoid the flower stall that's been in her family for generations. But when tragedy hits, she's got no choice. It's time to face the demons of the past and support her family.

Faith has returned home after years travelling the world. The baby of the family, she always struggled to find her place. She thought that her life would be different after a trip across the globe, but as she settles back into life in her childhood room she has to come to terms with the fact her life isn't quite what she expected. And she has no way of getting out of the rut she finds herself in.

Faith and Grace have never seen eye-to-eye, always clashing, never forgiving. But they might just find a way to understand one another, to fight their way through their grief and come out stronger. By opening up, they'll discover they aren't so different at all. And family will always be there for you.

Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls and Kerry Fisher.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788546034
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Publication date: 08/13/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Born in London, Jane's writing career began in cable TV, writing true crime documentaries. More recently, Jane has contributed to an anthology of short stories and written two weekly crime serials. When she's not writing, Jane loves to read good books, binge watch TV boxsets and drink tea. And wine.

Customer Reviews