The Little Village Bakery: A feel good romantic comedy with plenty of cake

The Little Village Bakery: A feel good romantic comedy with plenty of cake

by Tilly Tennant

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

The Little Village Bakery: A feel good romantic comedy with plenty of cake by Tilly Tennant

‘Hooked ... when the truth was revealed it was not what I was expecting … I can honestly say it was delightful.’ The Book Jotter

Help yourself to a generous slice of Victoria sponge, a perfect cup of tea and a big dollop of romance. Welcome to the Little Village Bakery.

Meet Millie. Heartbreak has forced her to make a new start and when she arrives at the old bakery in the little village of Honeybourne she is determined that this will be her home sweet home. Her imagination has been captured by the tumbledown bakery but with no running water and dust everywhere, her cosy idea of making cakes in a rural idyll quickly crumbles.

Luckily the locals are a friendly bunch and step in to help Millie. One in particular, Dylan, a laid-back lothario, soon captures her attention.

But just as Millie is beginning to settle in, an unexpected visitor from her past suddenly turns up determined to ruin everything for her. It’s time for Millie to face the skeletons in her closet if she’s going to live the dream of running her little village bakery, and her blossoming romance with Dylan.

A charming heartwarming novel about love, life and new beginnings perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Debbie Johnson.

Praise for The Little Village Bakery:

An absolutely wonderful feel good summer read. This book was a real pleasure to read, which I absolutely devoured in one sitting.The Reading Shed

‘I absolutely loved it. The story weaves together a tale of love, friendship, trust, desire and so much more. I will be reading more by this talented author.’ Haven’t Got a Clue

I adored this delightful story … I am already pining for more … A lovely heart warming tale of new beginnings, new friends, new love. 5/5*’ Krafti Reader

'This is an adorable tale of new beginnings, new friends and a village pulling together.Highly recommended.’ Shelley Back Books

'I absolutely loved this'Well Read Pirate

'Get yourself out in your garden, with a cool drink and maybe some cake and enjoy this lovely summery read.'Portobello Books

'I loved this story, it had a little bit of everything, romance, heartbreak, mystery and a little magic thrown in for good measure. I’ll definitely be reading the sequel when it comes out.' Mum Reinvented

'I loved Honeybourne; it’s the kind of place I would love to live. This is a sweet, enjoyable read’ Cayo Costa
What readers are saying about Tilly Tennant:
'A wonderful read with a bubbly, unique and fresh style of writing' Sky’s Book Corner

'Tilly makes her characters so relatable that you can’t help but fall in love with them' Starcrossed Reviews

'Tilly Tennant has obvious talent for turning the every day into a fairy tale... a sweet touch and light humour' BestChickLit.com

'Tilly Tennant has an amazing gift for story-telling and I’m sure we’re going to see great things from her in the future.' Holly Martin

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786810151
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 06/15/2016
Series: Honeybourne , #1
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 521,946
File size: 529 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Little Village Bakery: A feel good romantic comedy with plenty of cake 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Honolulubelle More than 1 year ago
Favorite Quotes: Despite how frustrating he could be, there was something infection about Dylan's personality. Infuriatingly, he was cool; there was no other word for him. Everything he did, everything he said, was effortlessly charming and impressive. Oh, it's still got about fifteen years' worth of dust in every room, the ovens are coated in enough grease and grime to waterproof a Viking longship and I've had to get an eviction order for the larger spiders... but I think it's ok. If only I were a few years younger... I'd love to get a good rogering from that one. I hear he's quite energetic. Yes, we're an item... No, she doesn't need a guide dog and she is quite sane, thank you. Any more jokes you want to trot out about my suitability as a boyfriend... Ruth appeared, teleported to the scene of new gossip like a magnet drawn to an iron girder. My Review: The Little Village Bakery was an entertaining and relevant read yet a bit heavier than I was expecting. The story is a mixed genre - best described as humorous women's fiction... part British charm, part angst, part intrigue and secrets, part romance - while liberally sprinkled with fun banter and amusing humor. This odd little English village feels very small town with tongues wagging and reputations turning on a dime. Everyone tries to avoid the elderly gossip that seems a bit obsessed with talking of "rumpy-pumpy," yet she is always there in the thick of things. Wanting a fresh start in life, a new resident arrives after purchasing an ancient bakery sight unseen. She is more than dismayed to realize its state of decay and need for more renovation than she planned. Imagine her surprise when the village of strangers springs to her aid, although a storm that seems to have followed her. The story was laced with heart squeezes, interesting characters, and fun bits of Brit vernacular to add to my list.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Little Village Bakery is a romance novel set in a quaint English village. It features Millie, a sweet, quiet baker who has moved to the countryside to escape something dark in her past. She is definitely a character that the reader will soon love. I loved the setting for the story, but wasn't crazy about some of the characters. I liked Ruth, but found Jasmine and her husband a little annoying. Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for providing a free copy in exchange for an honest review.