The Lizard Queen Volume Two

The Lizard Queen Volume Two

by H.L. Cherryholmes

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Books 4-6 of 9 Part Lizard Queen Series 300 years ago, in a nameless world, a prophecy passed unfulfilled. A secret society that formed to prevent its occurrence believed it was their doing, while the secret society created to ensure that the prophecy came to pass wasn't certain it had been stopped at all. Eventually, the prophecy of Lacáruna, a female from another realm and the only being who can read the Lizard Queen's language, fell into legend. What no one realizes, however, is that Amy Darlidale is just a tad late. YOU ARE THE DREAM It's becoming increasingly clear that an all-out war is being waged by opposing factions--the Arañalianza, bent on making certain that the prophecy is never brought to pass, and the Trotéjo, sworn to make certain it does. Although Amy has passed tests of wits and endurance far beyond what she thought possible, she struggles for insight into the role she is presumably intended to play in this world. But nothing in her imagination can prepare her for coming face to face with the greatest nemesis of all. A WEDGE BETWEEN Jolted by the sacrifices her protectors have had to make, Amy forges ahead while new relationships surface and new truths are revealed. As it becomes less clear who to trust, the group has no choice but to seek out the help of another Trotéjo comrade in order to find the remaining Extiguos. Amy understands that achieving her goal to fulfill the Promise of a New Morphósis is going to be more difficult--because now it seems she's not the only one of the Most Wanted List. FURIOUS ANGELS Forced to rely on her own instincts, along with the limited knowledge she's gained of this world in her quest, Amy must find a way to acquire the remaining three Extiguos to piece together the prophecy and reunite her team of protectors. Despite feeling constrained in her ability to combat otherworldly forces she cannot comprehend, she must now overcome a foe that poses an unimaginably sinister threat. But before she can push forward toward her destiny she must first reclaim what she left behind.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157503901
Publisher: H.L. Cherryholmes
Publication date: 03/07/2017
Series: The Lizard Queen , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 730
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

H.L. Cherryholmes, author of The Lizard Queen Series, Come Back for Me, and A Slight Touch was born and raised in Albuquerque, New Mexico but has spent most of his adult life in Southern California. He has a BFA from University of New Mexico and a Master's degree in Playwriting from the University of California, Los Angeles. Currently, he lives in Los Angeles and Palm Springs with his husband, Ron Cogan.

Customer Reviews