The Lobster [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

The Lobster [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]


$16.24 $18.99 Save 14% Current price is $16.24, Original price is $18.99. You Save 14%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Lobster [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Starring Colin Farrell and Rachel Weisz, The Lobster is a surrealist comedy-drama directed by Yorgos Lanthimos. It premiered at the 2015 Cannes Film Festival, where it won the Jury Prize, and its soundtrack followed in May 2016 to coincide with the film's U.S. release. Half of the ten tracks are existing recordings of chamber music classics from the likes of Beethoven, Borodin, and Stravinsky. The rest is an eclectic mix of off-kilter song, including the noir ballad "Where the Wild Roses Grow" by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds and Kylie Minogue, and the Greek lament "Ti Ein Afto Pou To Lene Agapi," performed by Sophia Loren and Tonis Maroudas. The selection was curated by Lanthimos and music supervisor Amy Ashworth.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/24/2016
Label: Lakeshore Records
UPC: 0780163466027
catalogNumber: 34660
Rank: 181085

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Juilliard String Quartet   String Quartet
Borodin Quartet   Ensemble
Tale Quartet   Ensemble
Takács String Quartet   Ensemble
Goldner String Quartet   String Quartet

Technical Credits

Ludwig van Beethoven   Composer
Benjamin Britten   Composer
Alfred Schnittke   Composer
Igor Stravinsky   Composer
Nick Cave   Composer
John Bergin   Art Direction
Skip Williamson   Executive Producer
Takis Morakis   Composer
Johnnie Burn   Composer
Kleon Triantafyllou   Composer
Brian McNellis   Executive Producer
Benjamin John Tomlin   Composer
Giannis Ioannis Germanaglou   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews