The Lost City

The Lost City

by Frank Cammuso

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 22

Overview

Who you gonna call? Creature Seekers!
Edison Beaker heads back through the Night Door to help his creature friends and thwart his creature foes in another romp of a middle-grade graphic novel from Eisner-nominee Frank Cammuso.


After escaping evil Baron Umbra, the sticky Underlings, and other creepy creatures of the Underwhere, Edison Beaker and his young sister, Tesla, are safe at home. And then their creature friend Knox comes calling. She needs help—back on the other side of the Night Door.

Edison desperately wants to follow family tradition and become a true Creature Seeker, protecting the world from monsters and mayhem. So what else can he do but follow Knox? (With pesky Tesla and her escape-prone hamster Scuttlebutt in tow, of course!) Edison and crew stumble into a mysterious city that's sinking into darkness. Edison could be a hero and help restore light to the city and its inhabitants who are crushed by gloom. But who can he trust to help him? His old friend Knox, who is acting a little cagey? A new friend, Smudge, who's a dreaded Underling, but seems pretty helpful? And, oh no! Now Baron Umbra is back and wants vengeance!

Edison Beaker is about to find out if he has what it takes to be a Creature Seeker!

The second book in the middle-school graphic novel series that features a funny, smart, likable, reluctant hero and his wisecracking younger sister, whose adventures are sure to appeal to readers of Lunch Lady, Hilo, and Caveboy Dave.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780425291962
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 11/19/2019
Series: Edison Beaker, Creature Seeker
Pages: 176
Sales rank: 776,932
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.60(d)
Lexile: GN260L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Frank Cammuso is the creator of Edison Beaker, Creature Seeker: The Night Door. He is also an Eisner-nominated author-artist and the creator of the Knights of the Lunch Table and the Misadventures of Salem Hyde graphic novel series, among other books. He is a former award-winning political cartoonist for The Post-Standard newspaper in Syracuse. His cartoons have been reprinted in The New York Times, The Washington Post, USA Today, and Newsweek. He teaches illustration at Syracuse University. Visit him at www.cammuso.com.

Customer Reviews