The Lost Tales of Power: Volume 4-6

The Lost Tales of Power: Volume 4-6

by Vincent Trigili

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152135275
Publisher: Vincent Trigili
Publication date: 06/28/2014
Series: Lost Tales of Power
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 331,194
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Vincent, father and husband of nearly two decades, holds degrees in both Math and Computer Science. In addition, he has published an astronomy journal, numerous articles, poetry and other works. 


He got his start in writing fiction as a small child, losing himself in the worlds he dreamed up in order to escape the doldrums of normal life. Now, using his formal education and extensive career experience, he excels in creating fictional worlds of depth and rich fantasy, while maintaining a foundation of reality based on science and technology. 


To be notified about new releases and other news sign up for Vincent's email list: 


For more information on the series, and other news, stop by the official website at:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Lost Tales of Power: Volume 4-6 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Marc Yergin More than 1 year ago
“The Lost Tales of Power” is a series that careens along at a breakneck pace making it hard to put down. Combining SF space military with wizards and magic of all different flavors provides a broad canvas to paint a series to equal any of the truly great ones. The series is one large chess game which the author, Vincent Trigili, has constructed in a manner that precludes knowing what the next move is going to be. The series started with an intelligence officer on an Empire battleship and who evolves into a Grandmaster Wizard. The Lost Tales of Power, Volumes 4 - 6 is the story of how other characters are introduced, the adventures the encounter, and how they discover their inner strengths and how important it is to believe not just in themselves but also in others. In some ways, it is an analog to the current world in which we live. There are many different species living in the worlds constructed by Trigili. Thought each main character represents a different group they learn to work together and band together to combine the best parts of themselves and their abilities to build a world that accepts all for what they are and not for whom they are perceived to be, something our own world could be better off doing. While reading this series readers will become absorbed in the characters, following their growth and development, eventually their differences as far as species goes becomes a secondary, less important theme. Volume 6, “Spectra’s Gambit,” finishes by bringing the chess game towards the final moves as alliances are made and alliances are broken all the while with interstellar vessels travel from one end of the realm while engaging in epic battles with the aid of wizards while individuals are able to open gates through which characters can move from one end of the realm to the other while trying not to get caught in the Spirit Realm. I am so looking forward to Book 7 to see what moves are ahead for the characters whom I have invested time to learn about while they grow and expand their abilities.