Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Machinery (The Machinery Trilogy, Book 1)

The Machinery (The Machinery Trilogy, Book 1)

by Gerrard Cowan

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


The Machinery knows all.

For ten millennia, the leaders of the Overland have been Selected by the Machinery, an omnipotent machine gifted to the world in darker days.

The Overland has thrived, crushing all enemies. But the Machinery came with a prophecy: it will break in its ten-thousandth year, Selecting just one leader who will bring Ruin to the world. That time has arrived.

Katrina Paprissi is an Apprentice Watcher, charged with seeking out any who doubt the power of the Machinery. But as the Machinery nears breaking point, her own doubts begin to surface. She must travel to its home in the depths of the mysterious Underland, to see if Ruin really is coming for them all…

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008103545
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/10/2015
Series: The Machinery Trilogy , #1
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 358
File size: 884 KB

About the Author

Gerrard Cowan is a writer and editor from Derry, in North West Ireland. He is the author of The Machinery and The Strategist, the first two books in The Machinery Trilogy.

Gerrard studied History and English Literature at Trinity College and International Relations at King’s College. His first known work was a collection of poems on monsters, written when he was eight; it is sadly lost to civilisation. He lives in South East London with his wife Sarah and son Finn.

Customer Reviews