The Mafia Funeral and Other Short Stories

The Mafia Funeral and Other Short Stories

by Morgan St. James


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


The Mafia Funeral was inspired by a true incident. When Susan attends the funeral of a young friend whose father was in the Mob, what happens at the church is like a scene from a funny movie complete with an irate priest and five shocked Jewish pallbearers. Later a gangster from San Francisco mistakes her for the daughter of a Mafia mobster. You'll laugh at the funny stories, try to solve the mysteries and feel your heart warm to others. The collection includes several of Morgan St. James's award-winning short stories--some fiction--some true. This is the perfect book to read when time is limited.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780983779032
Publisher: Marina Publishing Group
Publication date: 02/11/2012
Pages: 138
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.30(d)

About the Author

Award-winning Author/Speaker/Columnist Morgan St. James's short stories appear in Chicken Soup for the Soul books and several other anthologies. The Mafia Funeral and Other Short Stories is her first single author collection .

She co-authors the Award-Winning Silver Sisters Mysteries series and also writes as Arliss Adams. Look for more novels and "how to" books by this author in 2012.

Morgan has written over 300 published articles relative to the craft of writing, as well as the book "Writers' Tricks of the Trade: 39 Things You Need to Know About the ABCs of Writing Fiction." Her list of published novels continues to grow.

She is currently working on the fourth Silver Sisters Mystery with her co-author/sister Phyllice Bradner. Her upcoming comical novel "Confessions of a Cougar" is about a 42 year old woman discovering young lovers in England. It is slated for late 2012 release. A preview of Chapter One is included at the end of "The Mafia Funeral and Other Short Stories."

Morgan is an entertaining speaker, presents workshops and frequently appears on author's panels.

Customer Reviews