The Magic City

The Magic City

by Sun Ra & His Solar Arkestra


$12.94 $13.99 Save 8% Current price is $12.94, Original price is $13.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/14/2017
Label: Cosmic Myth Records
UPC: 0881626506523
catalogNumber: 650652
Rank: 36468

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sun Ra & His Solar Arkestra   Primary Artist
John Gilmore   Percussion,Tenor Saxophone
Marshall Allen   Flute,Percussion,Oboe,Piccolo,Alto Saxophone
Ronnie Boykins   Bass
Roger Blank   Drums
Chris Capers   Trumpet
Robert Cummings   Percussion,Bass Clarinet
Ali Hassan   Trombone
Walter Miller   Trumpet
Teddy Nance   Trombone
Pat Patrick   Flute,Baritone Saxophone,Kettle Drums
Bernard Pettaway   Bass Trombone
Sun Ra   Piano,Celeste,Drums,Harp,Clavioline,Kettle Drums,Bass Marimba
Harry Spencer   Alto Saxophone
James Jacson   Percussion
Jimhmi Johnson   Percussion,Drums
Danny Davis   Flute,Alto Saxophone

Technical Credits

Richard Alderson   Engineer
Irwin Chusid   Liner Notes,Reissue Producer
Sun Ra   Arranger,Composer,Poetry
Peter Wright   Executive Producer
Ben Young   Liner Notes
Paul Gold   Master Lacquer
Barbara Economon   Photo Restoration
Michael D. Anderson   Reissue Producer
Tommy "Bugs" Hunter   Reverb
Christopher Trent   Liner Notes
Edley Odowd   Art Direction
John Allen   Executive Producer
William White   Cover Illustration

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews