The Magic That is Life: Poetry, Prose + Inspiration

The Magic That is Life: Poetry, Prose + Inspiration

by Jessica Higgins

Paperback

$9.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Overview

A seamless mixture of poetic writings and constructive self-help, this beautiful compilation of poems, prose, and inspiration is strung together to be a guide and a helpful reminder of the magic that life offers. The author uses imagery and lessons learned through travels, expansion, heartache, her spiritual walk, and all of the joys in-between, to reach out a hand to the reader — with the constant message, "Look back dreamer, you are more than a conqueror. Victories abound."

Taken from a deep desire for a more full life and the authors unique personal perspective, this collection is constructed to be a tool to help reframe the eyes — to see the magic in the every day moments, to inspire the want for growth, to connect with those around us, and to celebrate the journey along the way.

Perfect for fans of Jen Sincero, Cleo Wade, and Cheryl Strayed!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780578538792
Publisher: The Happy Kind
Publication date: 07/16/2019
Pages: 170
Sales rank: 569,179
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.99(h) x 0.36(d)

About the Author

Jessica Higgins is a travel enthusiast, writer/filmmaker, and occasional actor. Originally from Louisiana, she’s currently based in Los Angeles, CA.

She graduated from Louisiana State University with a degree in Theatre and has worked in production on over five hundred episodes of television.

Two of her favorite writers and inspirations, Maya Angelou and John Muir, have helped shape, inspire, and cultivate her own writing voice. When she’s not on a tv or film set (or attached to her writing chair) you can most likely find her drinking (iced) coffee, exploring a national park, at the movies, or reading a thriller.

Her writings garner readers from all over the world. Find more information here: www.thehappykind.com

Photographer: Daniel Chapman (Los Angeles based photographer and filmmaker)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews