The Magical Imperfect

The Magical Imperfect

by Chris Baron

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on June 15, 2021

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Wonder, Chris Baron's The Magical Imperfect is an affecting middle grade story of two outcasts who become friends…

Etan has stopped speaking since his mother left. His father and grandfather don’t know how to help him. His friends have given up on him.

When Etan is asked to deliver a grocery order to the outskirts of town, he realizes he’s at the home of Malia Agbayani, also known as the Creature. Malia stopped going to school when her acute eczema spread to her face, and the bullying became too much.

As the two become friends, other kids tease Etan for knowing the Creature. But he believes he might have a cure for Malia’s condition, if only he can convince his family and hers to believe it too. Even if it works, will these two outcasts find where they fit in?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250767837
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication date: 06/15/2021
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Chris Baron is a professor of English at San Diego City College. His first novel, All of Me, was a Southern California Independent Booksellers Association bestseller; A BookRiot Best Children’s Book About Kindness; and an NCTE Notable Book. Newbery Medalist Matt de la Pena called it, “Beautifully written, brilliant, and necessary." Chris Baron lives in San Diego with his family. Chris-baron.com
Chris Baron is a professor of English at San Diego City College. He's also the author of the (adult) poetry collection, Lantern Tree, which was published as part of a poetry anthology, Under the Broom Tree, winner of the San Diego Book Award. He lives in San Diego, California, with his wife and their three children. All of Me is his first novel.

Customer Reviews