The Maltese Jordans: The Hunt for the World's Most Unbelievable Pair of Kicks

The Maltese Jordans: The Hunt for the World's Most Unbelievable Pair of Kicks

by Seth Harwood

Paperback

$15.95
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A basketball legend. A mythical pair of sneakers. A bounty for Jack Palms.

What if Michael Jordan played one secret pickup game in summer 1996 to pay off a debt so big it would get him banned from the NBA for life? What if that game was on a private court in Malta, and Jordan’s parting gift was a jewel-encrusted pair of Jordan 11s for the king, a pair of shoes so special and rare that they could be worth millions—if they exist?

Follow Jack Palms as he tracks the man who knows the truth about these sneakers, a felon who just skipped bond in San Francisco to chase his dream—and the mythical pair of kicks that can only go by one name. In the vein of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen, with touches of Bill Simmons and Rick Reilly, Seth Harwood presents his next novel, The Maltese Jordans.

Buy The Maltese Jordans to start reading now.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781948235976
Publisher: CrimeWAV Books
Publication date: 02/04/2019
Series: Jack Palms Crime , #5
Pages: 340
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

Seth Harwood is the author of the bestsellers Everyone Pays, In Broad Daylight, and Jack Wakes Up, as well as Young Junius and This Is Life. He received an MFA from the Iowa Writers' Workshop and teaches creative writing for Harvard and Stanford Universities. He lives in Western Massachusetts with his wife and daughter. Find more online at sethharwood.com and patreon.com/sethharwood

Customer Reviews