The Man from U.N.C.L.E. [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [2015]

The Man from U.N.C.L.E. [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [2015]

by Daniel Pemberton


$31.34 $32.99 Save 5% Current price is $31.34, Original price is $32.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Man from U.N.C.L.E. [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [2015]

The Man from U.N.C.L.E., the 2015 Guy Ritchie-directed Warner Bros. spy flick based on the '60s U.S. television series of the same name, offers a soundtrack with 17 tracks of the mixed jazz-combo-and-orchestra-original-score by Daniel Pemberton (Steve Jobs, The Counselor), and seven classic songs, including Nina Simone's "Take Care of Business," Louis Prima's "Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days," and Solomon Burke's "Cry to Me." The stylish era-specific tunes enhance the setting of the Cold War '60s period film, and fit seamlessly among the swing-centric original music. Gone is Jerry Goldsmith's show theme, but on hand are jazz flute, harpsichord ("His Name Is Napoleon Solo"), organs, guitars, drum kit, percussion, and more, varied from track to track and alternating with or joining occasional strings or full orchestra ("Into the Lair [Betrayal, Pt. 1]"), to forge the '60s spy music sound that evokes James Bond or Mission: Impossible. Suspenseful, out of its time, over an hour in length, and cool to the nth degree, the soundtrack should both satisfy genre fans and stand out among the stream of cloying strings, superhero brass and tympani, and intimate piano fare that marks the majority of contemporary Hollywood scores. [A Deluxe Edition of the soundtrack was released with four bonus score tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 08/07/2015
Label: Imports
UPC: 0888751274723
catalogNumber: 5030321
Rank: 101711


  1. Compared to What
  2. Out of the Garage
  3. His Name Is Napoleon Solo
  4. Escape From East Berlin
  5. Jimmy, Renda Se
  6. Mission: Rome
  7. The Vinciguerra Affair
  8. Bugs, Beats and Bowties
  9. Cry to Me
  10. Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days
  11. Signori Toileto Italiano
  12. Breaking In (Searching the Factory)
  13. Breaking Out (The Cowboy Escapes)
  14. Che Vuole Questa Musica Stasera
  15. Into the Lair (Betrayal, Pt. 1)
  16. Laced Drinks (Betrayal, Pt. 2)
  17. Il Mio Regno
  18. Circular Story
  19. The Drums of War
  20. Take You Down
  21. We Have Location
  22. A Last Drink
  23. Take Care of Business
  24. The Unfinished Kiss

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews