The Marker Chronicles, The First Trilogy (Books 1 - 3 of Horror and Dark Fantasy)

The Marker Chronicles, The First Trilogy (Books 1 - 3 of Horror and Dark Fantasy)

by Danielle DeVor
5.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Marker Chronicles, The First Trilogy: (Books 1 - 3 of Horror and Dark Fantasy) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Anne-Marie Reynolds for Readers' Favorite The Marker Chronicles by Danielle DeVor is The First Trilogy, Books 1 - 3 of Horror and Dark Fantasy. Three books, the story of Jimmy Holiday. Jimmy used to be a priest until he was defrocked. Now he has turned to exorcism at Blackmoor, a haunted mansion where his friend lives with his sick daughter. Jimmy is no ordinary exorcist though – he is the marked one, whatever that means! Add a witch into the equation and life will never be the same again for Jimmy. At long last, The Order of Markers takes an interest and sends Jimmy to exorcism school. Things never go according to plan though and Jimmy finds himself having to face the one person he believed would never betray him – and a corpse that has come back to life. The Marker Chronicles: The First Trilogy by Danielle DeVor was a thoroughly enjoyable read. Three books in one meant not having to scrabble around for the next book, and with a story as riveting as this one, that is a big plus. This is not your usual blood and guts horror story, this is something altogether different. A real mixture of horror, fantasy, the paranormal, and a bit of romance and humor thrown in for good measure made this series well worth the read. Ms. DeVor has mastered this genre straightaway with a thrilling, edge-of-the-seat plot that is packed with surprising twists and turns – believe me, nothing is ever what it seems! The characters were exceptionally well developed throughout the three books, leaving nothing to chance and ensuring that, especially in the case of the main protagonist, any reader will be able to identify with them. This is important because if you can’t identify with a character, you can’t enjoy the story. Fabulous trilogy, and I definitely will be reading more from Ms. DeVor.