The Marvelous Inventions of Alvin Fernald

The Marvelous Inventions of Alvin Fernald

Audio Other(Other - Unabridged)

$19.00
View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

The Alvin Fernald books have delighted children for close to forty years. These funny, fast-paced mysteries featuring inventor and ace detective Alvin are just right for fans of Encyclopedia Brown and Homer Priceùand, now, a new generation of readers. The Foolproof Burglar Alarm. The Sure Shot Paper Slinger. The Portable Fire Escape. Alvin Fernald invented them all. His brainÆs working a mile a minuteùjust ask his best friend, Shoie, or his little sister, the Pest. But even Alvin needs to think twice around the old Huntley place. ItÆs like something out of a horror movieùespecially because no oneÆs seen Mrs. Huntley in days. Can Alvin and his inventions crack the case?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780788735172
Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC
Publication date: 09/01/1999
Edition description: Unabridged
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 2.75(h) x 6.30(d)
Age Range: 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews