The Memory Book

The Memory Book

by Lara Avery

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Perfect for fans of Everything, Everything and Five Feet Apart, a bittersweet story of love and loss, told one journal entry at a time.

Sammie McCoy is a girl with a plan: graduate at the top of her class and get out of her small town as soon as possible. Nothing will stand in her way-not even the rare genetic disorder the doctors say will slowly steal her memories and then her health.

So the memory book is born: a journal written to Sammie's future self. It's where she'll record every perfect detail of her first date with longtime-crush Stuart, and where she'll admit how much she's missed her childhood friend Cooper. The memory book will ensure Sammie never forgets the most important parts of her life-the people who have broken her heart, and those who have mended it. If Sammie's going to die, she's going to die living.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316283748
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 07/05/2016
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 822,266
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 15 - 17 Years

About the Author

Lara Avery is the author of A Million Miles Away and Anything But Ordinary. She lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, where she is a contributor at Revolver and at work on her next novel.

Customer Reviews