Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Memory in the Blood

The Memory in the Blood

by Ryan Van Loan
The Memory in the Blood

The Memory in the Blood

by Ryan Van Loan


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 4


The Memory in the Blood is the pulse-pounding conclusion to Ryan Van Loan's The Fall of the Gods trilogy, featuring sea battles, hidden libraries, warring deities, old enemies, and one woman's need for liberation and revenge.

When her quest to destroy the Gods began, Buc was a child of the streets. Now she is a woman of steel, shaped by gaining and losing power, tempered by love and betrayal, and honed to a fine edge by grief and her desire for vengeance.

A perilous, clandestine mission to a hidden library uncovers information that is key to destroying both the Dead Gods and their enemy, the Goddess Ciris. Ciris's creation, Sin, who lives inside Buc, gives her superhuman abilities and tempts her with hints of even greater power. With that power, she could achieve almost anything—end the religious war tearing her world apart, remake society at a stroke—but the price would be the betrayal of everything she has fought for . . . and the man she loved would still be dead.

In the middle of this murderous, magical maelstrom, a coded message smuggled out of the heart of the Dead Gods' cathedral reveals that the Dead Gods intend to destroy Ciris—and much of the world with her.

This. Will. Not. Stand.

If Buc has to destroy all Gods, eat the rich, and break the world's economy to save the people, she will do it. Even if it costs her everything.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250222640
Publisher: Tor Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/12/2022
Series: The Fall of the Gods , #3
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 379,570
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

RYAN VAN LOAN served six years in the U.S. Army Infantry, on the front lines of Afghanistan. He now works in healthcare innovation. His debut novel was The Sin in the Steel, the first volume in The Fall of the Gods series; it was followed by The Justice in Revenge. Van Loan and his wife live in Pennsylvania.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items