The Mighty Storm

The Mighty Storm

by Peter Bradley Adams


$11.42 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.42, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, October 27 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Mighty Storm

Singer and songwriter Peter Bradley Adams fuses intimate, emotionally powerful lyrics with graceful, low-key roots-based indie folk on his fifth solo effort, 2014's The Mighty Storm. Recorded in RCA's legendary Studio A in Nashville (where Chet Atkins produced and recorded dozens of classic country sides in the '50s and '60s), The Mighty Storm finds Adams working with four gifted multi-instrumentalists and producers -- Lex Price, Joshua Grange, Joe McMahan, and Ian Fitchuk -- in sessions that were largely recorded live in the studio, with the aim of capturing the natural interaction between the players. Both soothing and challenging, The Mighty Storm includes the songs "Hey Believers," "When the Cold Comes," "Gypsy Lady," "Feather in Her Crown," and seven others.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/04/2014
Label: I Me Mine Records
UPC: 0859711111426
catalogNumber: 1114
Rank: 1272

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Peter Bradley Adams   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Piano,Vocals
Greg Leisz   Pedal Steel Guitar
Joe McMahan   Electric Guitar
Lex Price   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Guitar (Tenor)
Jimmy Paxson   Drums
Jonathan Trebing   Electric Guitar
Ian Fitchuk   Drums
Joshua Grange   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Pedal Steel Guitar,Electric Guitar
Kris Donegan   Electric Guitar
Melissa Mathes   Vocal Harmony
Hans Holzen   Electric Guitar
Lily Costner   Vocal Harmony
Caitlin Canty   Vocal Harmony
Jimmy Wallace   Organ
Jill Andrews   Vocal Harmony
Sam Kearney   Electric Guitar
Evan Hutchings   Drums
Tommy Perkinson   Drums
Dave Racine   Drums
Jason Goforth   Lap Steel Guitar,Drones
Lera Lynn   Vocal Harmony
Molly Parden   Vocal Harmony

Technical Credits

Joe McMahan   Producer
Neilson Hubbard   Producer
Joe Costa   Engineer
Joe Pisapia   Engineer
Bill Sanke   Engineer
Lex Price   Producer,Engineer,Vocal Mixing
Ian Fitchuk   Producer
Leslie Richter   Engineer
Joshua Grange   Producer
Peter Bradley Adams   Composer,Producer
Caitlin Canty   Composer
Jill Andrews   Composer
Nelson Hubbard   Engineer
Tyler James   Packaging

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews