The Molenstraat Music Festival

The Molenstraat Music Festival

by Sean Monaghan


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24


Sparsely populated Kaylee lies a long way from most human-occupied planets. Retired musician Clancy Jonah likes the peace and quiet in his corner of the world.
So when brilliantly-gifted cellist Eleanor Birchall arrives with a dubious proposal Clancy fights to keep his good nature from getting the better of him.
After all, he's a busy man.
But he might be willing to compromise. Maybe.

A finalist for both the Aurealis and Sir Julius Vogel Awards, 'The Molenstraat Music Festival' is another heartfelt novella, originally published in Asimov's Science Fiction, from prize-winning writer Sean Monaghan, author of 'Crimson Birds of Small Miracles'.
Cover illustration by Alenavlad (figure) and Maciek905 (starfield) |

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781543253986
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/22/2017
Pages: 84
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.20(d)

About the Author

Sean Monaghan is the author of more than one hundred stories, in print, online, on broadcast radio and podcast. His stories include "Concentration" in Landfall, and "The Molenstraat Music Festival" in Asimovs. He was the Grand Prize winner in the 2014 Jim Baen Memorial Writing Contest for his story "Low Arc"

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews