The Montenegro Cycle (Three-book Supernatural Romance Bundle)

The Montenegro Cycle (Three-book Supernatural Romance Bundle)

by Robert Mitchell Jr
The Montenegro Cycle (Three-book Supernatural Romance Bundle)

The Montenegro Cycle (Three-book Supernatural Romance Bundle)

by Robert Mitchell Jr



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


This strange romance trilogy -- available now as a three-book bundle for the first time -- is guaranteed to give you chills in more ways than one! The Montenegro Cycle follows the friends and family of "Monty" Montenegro as they navigate the strange and occult-driven mysteries in which they find themselves trapped.

Vol. 1, "Chatters on the Tide," is the story of Monty's friends Harold and Bonnie. Harold has lost his job, divorce is on the horizon, a religious cult believes he's a prophet, and he's being stalked by an eerie motorcycle club and its mute, wild-haired mascot named Gator. Is Harold really a prophet with miraculous powers? Can his skeptical wife Bonnie free him from the strange world into which he has fallen?

Vol. 2, "Ghilan" follows Monty's son Ergie. A high-school slacker with too few friends, Ergie welcomes the friendship of the new kid at school. But Zack isn't what he seems, his own parents have a hidden past, and he's pretty sure he's falling in love with his best friend Sellie. Can Ergie sort out his relationship with Sellie and find out the truth about Zack? And if he does, will he have the courage to do what he knows is right?

Vol. 3, "The 14th Mansion" picks up four years after the terrifying events of "Ghilan." Ergie and Sellie are missing and the police have no leads. Ergie's parents turn to three unlikely trackers locked in a bizarre love triangle -- a homeless mute, a gruff repo man, and a psychic with a troubled past. Are Ergie and Sellie still alive? Will the trio find Ergie and Sellie or simply self destruct?

Here's what some reviewers said about the books in this series:

"A good read -- Love the end!"
"A terrific it real or just fiction? Cannot wait for the next book to come out."
"It puts your belief between fact and fiction. You begin to second guess what you know as fact."

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152416336
Publisher: Robert Mitchell, Jr
Publication date: 12/01/2015
Series: The Montenegro Cycle
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 771 KB

About the Author

Robert Mitchell is a writer, martial arts expert, and interfaith minister from Richmond, VA. A martial artist for over thirty years, he is the founder and first elder of Cabal Fang, an initiatory martial art marrying practical self-defense techniques with the wonders of the Western Mystery Tradition. In 2011 he was awarded the rank of Master by the Combat Martial Arts Practitioners Association, and in 2019 became an authorized instructor of Mark Hatmaker's Frontier Rough & Tumble Martial arts program. On the subject of martial arts and related topics he has penned "Cabal Fang: Complete Study Course from Querent to Elder" and "The Calisthenics Codex" which has been in Smashword's Top 10 fitness books since its publication in 2015. His fiction works include the novels "Chatters on the Tide," "Ghilan" and "The 14th Mansion," as well as numerous poems, ‘zines, comic books, and short pieces. His work has appeared in the Journal of Asian Martial Arts, Hulltown 360 Literary Journal, and more. He graduated from the University of Virginia in 1983 with a B.A. in English. He and his wife are the proud parents of four children and four grandchildren.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews