The Moonlight Gardening Club

The Moonlight Gardening Club

by Rosie Hannigan
The Moonlight Gardening Club

The Moonlight Gardening Club

by Rosie Hannigan

eBook

$2.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

New friends. New beginnings. Old secrets…

Sweet and heartwarming’ – Bestselling author MARIAN KEYES

The word “uplifting” was invented for this tender and poignant story. It’s a beautifully written debut, a must-read’ – Bestselling author JUDY LEIGH

Though they come from the same small Irish village, lonely widow Ruby and struggling single mother Frankie couldn’t be more different.

Then they discover the Moonlight Gardening Club, founded to remind its members that even on the darkest of nights, beauty and light can still be found. As they plant flowers chosen specially to be enjoyed under a carpet of stars in the gentle glow of moonlight, an unexpected friendship starts to bloom – and it might be just what each of them needs.

But when shocking secrets from the past are revealed, both their worlds are turned upside down. If their friendship is going to survive, each of them must face what they’ve been running from…

Fans of FAITH HOGAN’s The Ladies’ Midnight Swimming Club, SHEILA O’FLANAGAN and MARY ALICE MONROE will fall head over heels for this emotional story about secrets, fresh starts and the power of friendship, set in enchanting Ireland.

The Moonlight Gardening Club:

‘This book is about second chances, forgiveness and friends that become family. It's beautifully written, it made me smile and cry, and I definitely want more from this author.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A beautiful, poignant read … filled with loss love and laughter. With the help of friends and a shared love of gardening everything seems better. This was my first book by this author and I will look out for more of their books.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a truly stunning read this book is – it certainly didn't disappoint. Heart-warming and beautifully written.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Frankie and Ruby are empathetic, strong characters, and the Irish coastal setting is beautiful. The garden descriptions made me long to sit outside.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An emotional story, full of heart.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008599126
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/20/2023
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: eBook
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 44,774
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Rosie Hannigan is the pen name of Amy Gaffney, who hails from Kildare and is a graduate of UCD’s Creative Writing MA. In 2021 she was shortlisted for the Penguin Michael Joseph Christmas Love Story Competition. Her poetry is published in Poetry Ireland Review Issue 125, and the Irish Times Hennessy New Irish Writing. Amy’s short story Mother May I was shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards in 2019, in the Short Story of the Year category. She has mentored at University of Limerick’s Winter Writing School and has been a panel member at various discussions there, and also hosted the Reading Corner at the Murder One Crime Writing Festival in Dublin in 2019.


Rosie Hannigan is the pen name of Amy Gaffney, who hails from Kildare and is a graduate of UCD’s Creative Writing MA. In 2021 she was shortlisted for the Penguin Michael Joseph Christmas Love Story Competition. Her poetry is published in Poetry Ireland Review Issue 125, and the Irish Times Hennessy New Irish Writing. Amy’s short story Mother May I was shortlisted for the Irish Book Awards in 2019, in the Short Story of the Year category.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews