The Moonshine Maiden: and other Lynch's Corner Short Stories

The Moonshine Maiden: and other Lynch's Corner Short Stories

by Charles D. Summers


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


The Moonshine Maiden and other Lynch's Corner Short Stories is volume sixteen in the series. This volume covers the years 1893-1956 and has twenty stories: Murder at the Chicago World's Fair; the fallout from a lottery between a married couple; the burning of a witch; the Underground Railroad as found in the journals from that period; snake handling in a church; Gethsemane Monastery; a car that splits a family; an archaeological dig in Lynch's Corner that pits Fundamentalism against learning; moonshine and murder; a World War II plane crash and the mystery surrounding it; an election that ends in tragedy; and more. Mr. Summers has been praised for his last two novels, Shalimar and Ruadan. As one critic noted, Summers writes with verve and intelligence.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781724214102
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/06/2018
Pages: 222
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.47(d)

About the Author

Mr. Summers is a retired teacher of the gifted/history and he uses that background for his stories. With the current book, he has sixteen volumes in the Lynch's Corner Series. He also has books on geneaology, travel, essays, and poetry.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews