The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

by Fiona Gibson

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Why Mummy Drinks.

When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia’s life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn’t take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy ‘the Big Milk’. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she’s never felt more alive.

That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia’s relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?

A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell. If you love this, don’t miss Fiona’s brand-new comedy When Life Gives You Lemons – out now!

‘I was enthralled from beginning to end’ Reader Review

‘A warm fuzzy romp of a book’ Reader Review

‘If you want a funny, charming and feel-good story you can’t go wrong with this’ Reader Review

‘What a refreshing read! I giggled and squirmed all the way through this’ Reader Review

‘A great book that I didn’t want to put down, absolutely loved it!’ Reader Review

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008310967
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 08/06/2019
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 657,455
Product dimensions: 5.08(w) x 7.80(h) x (d)

About the Author

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury’s Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.

Customer Reviews