The Murder Code

The Murder Code

by Steve Mosby
4.0 3

Hardcover

$25.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, October 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

The Murder Code by Steve Mosby

Winner of the 2012 Crime Writers’ Association Dagger in the Library Award The American debut of CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby, who delivers a riveting psychological crime novel in the vein of Ian Rankin and Denise Mina.Detective Inspector Andrew Hicks thinks he knows all about murder. However horrific the act, the reasons behind a crime are usually easy to explain. So when a woman is found bludgeoned to death, he suspects a crime of passion and attention focuses on her possessive ex-husband. But when a second body is found, similarly beaten, Hicks is forced to think again.When more murders arrive in quick succession, Hicks realizes he is dealing with a type of killer he has never faced before, one who fits nowhere within his logic. Then the letters begin to arrive . . .As the death toll rises, Hicks must face not only a killer obsessed with randomness and chaos, but also a secret in his own past. If he is to stop the killings, he must confront the truth about himself . . .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781605984889
Publisher: Pegasus Books
Publication date: 12/07/2013
Pages: 368
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Steve Mosby is the author of six previous novels, but The Murder Codeis his American debut. His crime novels have been translated into nine languages around the world and have landed in the top ten on bestseller lists in France, Germany, and Holland. He lives in England.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Murder Code: A Novel 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. I thought it was a good story. Not 5 stars but a good read.
Barca6 More than 1 year ago
The Murder Code by Steve Mosby The Murder Code is a good but not great read. While there are many interesting common personal conflicts and histories, the pace of the story was up and down. The common history of abuse by emotionally flawed fathers and, man’s fear of fatherhood create an interesting backdrop for how they affect life’s journey of the characters. The writer does an excellent job of creating and developing the main characters. But, in the end, the enormous effort to break the murder code to locate the serial killer before more die falls flat. A good story, but save the computer time to break the code as the answer is much simpler and obvious.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well written. Delightfully correct language with few errors. Good dialogue and exciting story