The Musical Life of Samuel Pepys

The Musical Life of Samuel Pepys

by Robin JeffreyRobin Jeffrey


2 New & Used Starting at $14.80

Product Details

Release Date: 04/20/1994
Label: Saydisc
UPC: 5013133438522
catalogNumber: 385


  1. Work(s): Unspecified Gavott
  2. Arise, ye subterranean Winds
  3. Lucifero, for bass & continuo
  4. Beauty retire
  5. Cloris Yielding
  6. Hero's complaint to Leander
  7. Verse in G minor (S8), for organ
  8. Inconstancy return'd
  9. Allemande, for guitar (from La Guitarre Royalle)
  10. Newcastle
  11. Heart's ease
  12. St. Martins, or À la Mode de France (from John Playford's Dancing Master)
  13. A Dreame: I laid me down upon a pillow soft
  14. Work(s): Unspecified Pavan
  15. Lord, I have sinn'd
  16. And art thou griev'd
  17. Down to the very centre of earth
  18. Orpheus' Hymn: "O King of Heaven and Hell"
  19. Suite of Brawles, for 2 treble viols, alto viol & bass viol in C major (Drexel ms. 45-47)
  20. Suite of Brawles in B flat major
  21. Perchè quando
  22. Such moving sounds

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews