The Mysterious Benedict Society: 10th Anniversary Edition

The Mysterious Benedict Society: 10th Anniversary Edition

Hardcover(Anniversary)

$18.99

Overview

For fans of Lemony Snicket and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, this first book in the bestselling, award-winning Mysterious Benedict Society Series is not to be missed!

"Are you a gifted child looking for special opportunities?" Dozens of children respond to this peculiar ad in the newspaper and are then put through a series of mind-bending tests, which readers take along with them. Only four children—two boys and two girls—succeed. Their challenge: to go on a secret mission that only the most intelligent and inventive children could complete. To accomplish it they will have to go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened, where the only rule is that there are no rules. But what they'll find in the hidden underground tunnels of the school is more than your average school supplies. So, if you're gifted, creative, or happen to know Morse Code, they could probably use your help.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316464918
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 05/02/2017
Series: Mysterious Benedict Society Series
Edition description: Anniversary
Pages: 528
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.80(d)
Lexile: 890L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the award-winning and New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series. He lives in Arkansas with his wife and two sons.

Carson Ellis received her BFA from the University of Montana and has established a loyal following for her artistic collaborations with the band the Decemberists. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

Customer Reviews