The New Abnormal

The New Abnormal

by The StrokesThe Strokes


$15.61 $16.99 Save 8% Current price is $15.61, Original price is $16.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, April 26


The New Abnormal is the long awaited new album from The Strokes, and the band’s first album in seven years. The album was announced with the first track and video, “At The Door.”

The New Abnormal is The Strokes’ sixth studio album and was recorded at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California, with producer Rick Rubin. The album’s cover artwork is a painting called ‘Bird on Money,’ by famed artist Jean-Michel Basquiat. The Strokes are singer Julian Casablancas, guitarists Nick Valensi and Albert Hammond Jr, bassist Nikolai Fraiture and drummer Fabrizio Moretti.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/10/2020
Label: Rca
UPC: 0194397058826
catalogNumber: 970588
Rank: 341


  1. The Adults Are Talking
  2. Selfless
  3. Brooklyn Bridge to Chorus
  4. Bad Decisions
  5. Eternal Summer
  6. At the Door
  7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
  8. Not the Same Anymore
  9. Ode to the Mets

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Strokes   Primary Artist
Fabrizio Moretti   Drums
Nikolai Fraiture   Bass
Albert Hammond   Guitar
Julian Casablancas   Vocals
Nick Valensi   Guitar

Technical Credits

Billy Idol   Composer
Tony James   Composer
Rick Rubin   Producer
Jean-Michel Basquiat   Artwork
Pete Min   Engineer
Strokes   Arranger,Composer
Julian Casablancas   Lyricist
Jason Lader   Engineer
Gus Oberg   Engineer,Pre-production Engineer
Chris Tabron   Engineer,Pre-production Engineer
Timothy George Butler   Composer
Richard Lofthouse Butler   Composer
Paul Vassallo   Composer

Customer Reviews