The New Rulebook Series: Books 1-3

The New Rulebook Series: Books 1-3

by Joy Ohagwu


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The New Rulebook Series: Books 1-3 by Joy Ohagwu

Orphaned. Hunted. Framed for murder. And on the run. Who is Ruby Masters?

"I couldn't put it down!"



RED- Book 1
Gripped by shock at the site of a presumed routine package delivery run, business woman and entrepreneur Ruby "Red" Masters just saw a woman die. And she discovered The New Rulebook, something she knew nothing about. But it knew everything about her, enough to frame her for murder. As the clock ticks, Ruby calls on the one person she trusts, her best friend and police officer, Robert Towers. Robert will find a way out. He always has.

But as they race against time and beyond the reach of an unknown enemy, Ruby didn't count on Robert falling in love with her--and turning Christian. Robert's unrelenting grip on his newfound faith irritates Ruby, until she's captured behind enemy lines. When all human effort fails her, will she find that what she needed was right there all along? Or will she rebuff the love of the God she doesn't see, and that of the man she'd always known as simply a friend?


Orphaned, and previously framed for murder, bride-to-be Ruby "Red" Masters is glad to be living a normal life again. She busily prepares for her upcoming wedding to the love of her life, Sergeant Robert Towers. Until she receives an SOS message from the mayor of Snowy Peaks-a besieged town. Ruby and Robert must face the possibility of having their lives interrupted-yet again-by the evil mastermind, Pete Zendel.

No outsider cared about Snowy Peaks-until Pete Zendel, bought it through an online auction from prison, seizing the opportunity of an annual honorary auction.
Now forcibly detained in his home and desperate, the town's mayor risks his life to send a covert message to the only person whom the world knows to have defeated Pete Zendel-the one who put him in prison in the first place-Ruby Masters. She was their last hope.



Ruby Masters' wedding day finally arrived, but an uninvited VIP guest crashes the wedding, asking for urgent help-and a ruthless enemy targets her and her fiancé Robert.

Robert Towers counted the days until today-when the love of his life will finally be his. But when anomalies occur before the wedding, he wondered if his assumption of their final safety from the reach of the evil masterminds was an illusion or a divine guarantee, even as shocking secrets unfolded.

Will their hopes for a happily-ever-after become reality? Or will their enemies prevail?

*Grab your copy of the discounted Books 4-6 Boxed Collection after reading.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781533277756
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 05/13/2016
Pages: 716
Sales rank: 674,349
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.57(d)

About the Author

By God's grace, Joy Ohagwu is an award-winning, bestselling author of The New Rulebook Christian Suspense series. She writes heartwarming stories with a healthy dose of suspense, divine inspiration, and happy endings. Life has taken her to two different continents, through rough waters but God's grace alone has enabled her commit to public service whenever the opportunity arises to support people in need. She earned a Masters' degree in International Affairs, a Bachelors' degree in Political Science and has been honored with fourteen individual awards for excellence.
She credits Jesus with having turned her life around, averted multiple life derailments for her, and she's grateful to be writing stories that embody grace, hope, love, and second (and multiple) chances.
Her readers have described her books as "making me feel what the character is feeling", "Christian Supense at its finest!" and "Joy has a way with words that grip you and keeps you turning pages".

You can visit her website at or send her a note at Joy likes to hear from her readers, especially those who pause in the middle of reading one of her books, just to send her an email to let her know they're thoroughly enjoying it.

She's a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and lives in the Washington DC capital region.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The New Rulebook Series: Books 1-3 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Lisa McCombs for Readers' Favorite Ruby Masters awakes to just another day on the job of professional messenger. Nothing unusual about that. Her profession is one of financial security, but today it turns into what appears to be more: national security. Thank goodness her best friend is close and by her side when a routine delivery turns deadly. Officer Towers is no stranger to violence, but when he intervenes to save the life of his oldest and dearest friend, life takes on a new perspective. Ruby, “Red” to Robert Towers, has fallen prey to the creators of The New Rulebook, putting Ruby in imminent danger and the focus of a national man-hunt. The result of this is Robert’s confession to giving his life to Jesus, and Ruby’s realization that true love comes in unexpected ways. Since their early life as orphans, Ruby and Robert share an undeniable bond that brings them together as the “couple to be.” Books two and three of this trilogy find the couple safe with one another, but at odds with the evils of society. The New Rulebook Trilogy by Joy Ohagwu is a surprisingly delightful Christian suspense trilogy that introduces the reader to a new kind of fiction. Lightly peppered with Biblical scripture, Ohagwu’s tale interlocks suspense and romance, unlike bestselling novels of our age and without a “preaching” tone often associated with Christian writing. I find this genre refreshing. Joy Ohagwu shows that people of all walks of life adhere to Christian morals and the aesthetics of the beauty of faith.