The Nightlife Series Box Set, Books 1-4

The Nightlife Series Box Set, Books 1-4

by Travis Luedke

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


***Four full-length novels from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author***

Aaron's only thought was to rescue her. Right idea, wrong time and place. Shot and left for dead on the street, Aaron's life is claimed and remade anew when Michelle shares her blood with him. Now she owns him, heart and soul...

Aaron Pilan is thrust into the shocking underworld of vampire slavery, enthralled to Michelle's authority of compulsion. She vows to keep the unruly newborn vampire in line, or else.

"The life you once knew is no more for you."

A naive young vampire struggling to cope, Aaron crashes into Michelle's solitary existence. Bound to her will, he walks a tightrope of strict rules and sexual awakening while catering to Michelle's neurotic domination. He must learn restraint, or Michelle will eliminate him.

"You are blood of my blood and you will answer to me when I command."

A sensual, wicked, pulse-pounding tale of a violent and dramatic love affair. Can Aaron find a way to reach Michelle's dark heart and survive the decadence and corruption of the Nightlife?

The Nightlife Series Box Set includes:


Take a ride through the sensual, wicked vampire underworld with four full-length novels in one box set! Bite into your copy today!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148485872
Publisher: Travis Luedke
Publication date: 07/20/2013
Series: The Nightlife Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Travis Luedke is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of urban fantasy, science fiction, and paranormal romance. Find Travis catching a third degree sunburn with his wife and children in San Antonio, Texas, while plotting world domination through erotic paranormal badassery.

Most famous for his Nightlife Series novels, Travis lives vicariously through his writings. He invites you to enjoy his macabre flights of fancy, but be warned: The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Nightlife Series Box Set, Books 1-4 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sexy, sweet, suspenseful, enthralling! Oh. My. God! I read the first book in this four-book collection and couldn't wait to post a review! Yes, I know, I haven't read the latter three books yet. However, I know I'll love it. So here goes with the review of the first book. (I might get around to updating this review with the latter three books. Wanted to post this as soon as possible while the first book stayed fresh in my mind!) Stories about vamps aren't usually my cup of tea. However, I really like this series. Told in third person point of view, we not only see the world through the two main characters' perspectives. We also hear from minor characters whose perspectives are very much needed so that the reader would have a more whole and complete understanding of the events that unfold. In the first book, we meet Aaron who works the night shift at a local Italian restaurant in New York City. After his shift, he spies two detectives wanting to corner a beautiful woman whom they suspect of being a prostitute. These corrupt cops' intentions are not very clean. In their attempts to arrest the woman and have her under their thumb, a trigger goes off and the bullet lands in Aaron's chest. Beating up the cops, this woman quickly hauls Aaron away from the scene and rescues him with life-giving blood that turns him from human into something else. Surprisingly, I found myself drawn into their world from page one and couldn't put the book down. I rooted for Aaron and Michelle's unconventional and unfolding master/slave, mentor/lover, etc relationship. Sexy, sweet, suspenseful at times, I also cared about the minor characters -- especially Talco, his family, and his desire to leave behind his old life and create a fresh legitimate beginning to a new life. I'm really happy about how the first book ended and am looking forward to reading the rest of the stories in this collection.
As_You_Wish_Reviews More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this 4 in 1 set by Travis Luedke. The unique writing style peaked my interest while I fell for the characters more and more as I devoured New York, Las Vegas, Paris and Bloodslave. While I loved Michelle and Aaron in these, Hope captured my heart in the final installment. Her connection and Travis's world blew me away. Left me wide open and wanting more. In New York, we start with Aaron and while his life is an average life of a lonely young man in the beginning, he soon finds his world turned upside down after he makes the decision to rescue a damsel in distress. Michelle swore off ever putting another what she had survived years past when Aaron walks into her life. On the brink of death, Aaron is saved and Michelle his angel. Whether or not Aaron wanted the life of a creature of the dark, the bond he shares with Michelle is overwhelming to say the least. She has a power over him that he cannot deny or fight. Her only understanding of being a 'Master' was inhumane torture but when feelings arise between her and Aaron there's little they can deny from each other through their psychic bond. In Las Vegas, both Michelle and Aaron are on the run, settling down only to lay low. Their past left in New York as well as their mistakes made. When Anastasia walks into their lives Aaron claims her as his. Sharing the life of the night Ana cannot deny herself the life she's known she's always meant to have. The life of a 'Bloodslave' is exciting, intoxicating and sensual in multiple ways. With a few hills to hurdle Michelle and Aaron have to climb to mutually agree on a few concerns but in the end, they know what will happen and who will survive. In Paris, Aaron's loss has him grieving and fighting his demons daily. Michelle wants nothing more than to rebuild what they lost in hopes of finding the Aaron she once knew. With the beast lurking within, the traps around every corner, it gets harder and harder to control his reactions but will Michelle be able to reach Aaron before it's too late? In Bloodslave, we get a glimpse into the other side, a new world Travis has built for us to explore. His unique writing style and amazing written characters come to life and there's no turning back. Hope's life laid out on the line, the connection is great. The story remarkable, the sensual scenes hot and dirty, the life altering situations and circumstances keep the pages turning. When there's nothing left will there be anything to bring Hope back with the lifeline she has to hold on to?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am glad I bought the omnibus edition because the books are pretty fast paced and not very long. You get the three Nightlife stories (New York, Las Vegas and Paris) and a fourth stand alone story(Bloodslave). They are vampires that have to abide by the traditional rules, so they can't go out into the sun light, they are incredibly fast and strong and most importantly they are drop dead gorgeous and addictive. They have a venom in their bite that gives the recipient orgasms when bitten...and they also bite each other when they have wild, hot, steamy sex. These vampires are gritty, dark, sexy, and even funny. I am glad I got the chance to read this awesome series! If you are a fan of sexy and dangerous vampires, make sure to pick this book up and give it a read!