The Oakhurst Murders Duology

The Oakhurst Murders Duology

by Alex R Carver


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, June 25


A peaceful paradise in rural England is torn apart by murder and mistrust as a serial killer stalks its daughters. 

Written In Blood: The Oakhurst Murders #1

A peaceful village torn apart by murder, mistrust, and a desire for revenge.

When Oakhurst's daughters begin to turn up, brutally murdered and with accusatory words carved into their skin, the residents of the small, close-knit community are unwilling to believe that one of their own might be a killer.

Suspicion falls on the village's newest resident, Zack Wild, attractive, charming, author of violent crime novels, and possessor of a dark history; he seems like the perfect suspect.

As the investigation continues, the evidence against Wild mounts, but is prejudice against the newcomer affecting the judgment of Sergeant Mitchell, Constable Turner thinks so, and is prepared to do whatever she must to find the killer, whoever it might be.

Who will be proved right, the sergeant or the constable? And will they catch the killer before he can strike again?

Poetic Justice: The Oakhurst Murders #2

Caught, escaped, and now on the run. 

The killer has been caught, but before he can see the inside of a cell he escapes, leaving behind a trail of bodies. 

While Constable Melissa Turner deals with the aftermath of the murders, including the revelation of who was behind them, and a case of vandalism at the local stables, Detective Inspector Martins is given the task of hunting down the killer. 

As the body count mounts, and the killer becomes more and more desperate to get away, a storm builds overhead. Can Martins and the police catch him before more people die, or will the storm provide him with the cover he needs to make good his escape?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781386783312
Publisher: ARC Books
Publication date: 01/07/2019
Pages: 684
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x (d)

About the Author

After working in the clerical, warehouse and retail industries over the years, without gaining much satisfaction, Alex quit to follow his dream and become a full-time writer. Where There's A Will is the first book in the Inspector Stone Mysteries series, with more books in the series to come, as well as titles in other genres in the pipeline.
His dream is to one day earn enough to travel, with a return to Egypt to visit the parts he missed before, and Macchu Picchu, top of his wishlist of destinations.
When not writing, he is either playing a game or being distracted by Molly the Yorkie, who is greedy for both attention and whatever food is to be found.

You can find out more about Alex R Carver at the following links

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews