The Origins Files: Insomnia Saga 3.5

The Origins Files: Insomnia Saga 3.5

by Lynn Robin

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Origins Files contains a short story and a novella, told from the perspectives of Alain Somnus—the first Summoner of Light to ever rise—, Orion Fleming—the founder of the Night Angel Cult—, Frank Miller—a young man struggling to find his place in the world, no matter how much it has changed with the arrival of the Prowlers of Night—, and Eleanora Smith—who moves through the night like a thief and dreams of vengeance.

“The Night Angels will have their revenge.
And you will meet the destiny you deserve, Summoner of Light.”

In File #1 Orion Fleming remembers when he first met Nilisa Solovey, a wealthy girl who never should have had eyes for a poor boy like him, and yet fell in love with. Now the mother of his child, she has offered herself to be the Queen’s human host… but is Orion prepared to sacrifice the love of his life—or will desperation and heartache cause him to reach out to the world’s strongest Summoner, Alain Somnus… and betray the Night Angels?

The story of love and betrayal, secrets and guilt continues in File #2 as Alain finds out that Nilisa has given her body to the Queen of the Prowlers of Night, and he decides to step in as the savior the people believe him to be—though not without the help of Frank and his other friends, while having to deal with a young woman called El who knows more than she should.
His secret is on the verge of being exposed.
And the greatest battle he has ever fought is awaiting him, long-limbed and dark as night… and disguised as a girl of shadows.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165070679
Publisher: Lynn Robin
Publication date: 11/30/2021
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 553 KB

About the Author

Lynn Robin (1992) is an author of Paranormal Romance Dark Fantasy novels.

Born and raised in the historical city of Leiden in the Netherlands, she has felt the urge to write stories ever since she was little— preferably ones with ghosts and other spooky things (probably because her parents let her watch Stephen King film adaptions when she was nine).

Next to that, she likes to add a healthy dose of romance to her books; star-crossed lovers and forbidden romances, preferably about monsters hiding in the bodies of young men, and girls blessed with angelic powers—or at least humans touched by magical abilities.

She made her debut in 2017 with her Dutch series entitled the Schimmenwereld Serie (the Phantom World series), containing six books about ghosts, angels, demons, music, dance, art, and—of course—love. She won the Best Book of 2018 award with the fourth installment, Schimmendroom (Phantom Dream), chosen by the jury of The Dutch Indie Awards.

In 2019 she debuted internationally in English with the Insomnia Saga. In 2020 and 2021, she published the highly romantic Kissing Monsters series. The Sea of Her is her newest series.

Besides being passionate about writing, she’s also a rather dedicated running/fitness/yoga/martial arts enthusiast, and likes to spend time with her family, play videogames, or freak herself out watching documentaries about haunted houses (for research, she claims).

Customer Reviews