The Panda of Death

The Panda of Death

by Betty Webb

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The next book in A Gunn Zoo Mystery Series finds zookeeper Theodora "Teddy" Bentley taking on dangerous secrets, kooky animals, and new family members

California zookeeper Theodora Bentley is now happily married to Sheriff Joe Rejas. The Gunn Zoo is celebrating the arrival of Poonya, an adorable red panda, who forms a strong bond with Teddy. All appears fairytale blissful in the small Monterey Bay village of Gunn Landing until Teddy's mother-in-law discovers through DNA testing that Joe has sired a son he knew nothing about. Dylan Coyle, 18, arrives to meet his biological family... and then is arrested for murder. But Teddy—with her animal companions—hops onboard the case.

Panda of Death, the new addition to the acclaimed series, finds Teddy facing down zookeeper's secrets, wild rumors, and death itself. She'll do everything in her power to protect her family—humans and animals alike.

This humorous, quick-paced mystery is:
  • Perfect for fans of Sheila Connolly and Donna Andrews
  • For animal lovers who enjoy cozy mysteries
  • Product Details

    ISBN-13: 9781492699149
    Publisher: Sourcebooks
    Publication date: 03/03/2020
    Series: Gunn Zoo Series , #6
    Pages: 288
    Sales rank: 219,149
    Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.90(d)

    About the Author

    As a journalist, Betty Webb interviewed U.S. presidents, astronauts, and Nobel Prize winners, as well as the homeless, dying, and polygamy runaways. The dark Lena Jones mysteries are based on stories she covered as a reporter. Betty's humorous Gunn Zoo series debuted with the critically acclaimed The Anteater of Death, followed by The Koala of Death. A book reviewer at Mystery Scene Magazine, Betty is a member of National Federation of Press Women, Mystery Writers of America, and the National Organization of Zoo Keepers.

    Customer Reviews