The Path of Life: Walking in the Loving Presence of God

The Path of Life: Walking in the Loving Presence of God

Paperback

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 18

Overview

“This book should be your next read! I give The Path of Life my highest recommendation.”—Lysa TerKeurst, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Uncover joy on your path of life. God has a path for each of our lives—a path full of adventure, challenges, and joy. Biblical paths are not all that different from the paths we encounter in our world today.

Finding God’s path is not a mystery. Throughout the Bible, God makes it clear that He will teach us, show us, speak to us, and guide us on this path. Lisa Robertson is passionate about walking alongside women to uncover the mysteries, symbolism, and truths about the path of life. Perfect for fans of Lysa TerKeurst and Priscilla Shirer — this book blends sound, Biblical teaching with heartfelt wisdom.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780785223566
Publisher: Nelson, Thomas, Inc.
Publication date: 05/07/2019
Pages: 176
Sales rank: 279,608
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Lisa Robertson serves on the Virginia State Board of E3(Elevate Early Education), was among the first board membersof the Alpha USA Board, and is the founder of ChangingSeasons, an outreach ministry encouraging and inspiringwomen. Lisa and her husband, Tim, live in Virginia, and theyhave five children and ten grandchildren.

Table of Contents

Foreword xi

Introduction xv

1 The First Step on the Path 1

2 The Surprising Path 12

3 The Difficult Path 33

4 Prayers for the Path: Ask God 49

5 The Parenting Path: Getting Started 61

6 The Parenting Path: Letting Go 76

7 The Path of Change 92

8 The Path of Joy 106

9 The Narrow Path 128

10 Potholes on the Path 140

11 The Path of God for You 157

Acknowledgments 173

Appendix 175

Questions for the Path of Life 187

Notes 195

About the Author 197

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews