Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Patience of Karma

The Patience of Karma

by Cynthia Hamilton
The Patience of Karma

The Patience of Karma

by Cynthia Hamilton




In her hardest test yet, private investigator Madeline Dawkins must solve three confounding cases at once.

"...filled with the secrets, surprises, and suspense that readers have come to expect, and new fans are sure to enjoy. Great escape reading for a sunny afternoon on the deck or a cozy evening by the fire!" -Susan Hunter, author of Dangerous Habits

A Florida man desperate to save his niece's life seeks MDPI's help in locating a nephew he hasn't seen in five years-a drifter who was presumed dead after a tragic boating accident took the lives of his two friends. A photo found online proves Daniel is alive and well, and living in Santa Barbara. As the niece slips closer to death each day, Daniel has become her last hope for receiving a compatible kidney.

Meanwhile, a famous composer worries that his much-younger wife is having an affair. But as Madeline seeks to prove otherwise, she discovers the truth is stranger, and much more dangerous.

Finally, Madeline's partner Mike Delaney must reckon with choices he made over a decade earlier, and the seismic changes they may bring to his already shaky life.

Why would a man decline to save his own sister?

Who is hiding secrets?

And can digging too deeply into the past result in being buried alive?

The detectives experience unexpected peril as they tackle three of the toughest cases they have ever had to face, and each will leave them changed in ways they could never have anticipated.

The Patience of Karma is the fifth installment in the Madeline Dawkins series.


"... keeps your blood pumping with each page." -Kimberly Charleston, Books Uplift


What readers are saying:

★★★★★ "A truly entertaining reading!"

★★★★★ "The Patience of Karma is beautifully written, a real page turner."

★★★★★ "Keeps you on your toes."

★★★★★ "This is an author who will have you begging for more."

★★★★★ "Eagerly anticipating the next book."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781648750205
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication date: 09/15/2020
Series: Madeline Dawkins Series , #5
Pages: 342
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

Cynthia Hamilton is the author of the popular Madeline Dawkins mystery series, and has penned several standalone novels. She turned to writing as a means of coping with a debilitating illness in 2000, and writing has been the gift that keeps giving. Cynthia resides in Southern California.

Customer Reviews