The People That Time Forgot

The People That Time Forgot

by Edgar Rice Burroughs


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 18


The People That Time Forgot is the second book in the Edgar Rice Burroughs Caspak trilogy along with The Land That Time Forgot and Out of Time's Abyss.
The People That Time Forgot is the sequel to The Land That Time Forgot and continues the lost world saga. Burroughs continues the revelation of his lost world's unique biological with a slow progress of evolution.

The People That Time Forgot begins with the organization of an expedition to rescue Bowen J. Tyler, Lys La Rue, and the other castaways marooned on the large Antarctic island of Caprona, whose tropical interior, known to its inhabitants as Caspak, is home to prehistoric fauna of various eras. Tyler's recovered manuscript detailing their ordeal is delivered to his family, and the relief effort is put together by Tom Billings, secretary of the Tyler shipbuilding business.

Edgar Rice Burroughs was an American author, best known for his creation of the jungle hero Tarzan, "Lost worlds" and the heroic Mars adventurer John Carter.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781537693620
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/28/2016
Pages: 106
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.22(d)

About the Author

Edgar Rice Burroughs (1875 - 1950) was an American writer best known for his creations of the jungle hero Tarzan and the heroic Mars adventurer John Carter, although he produced works in many genres. Burroughs was in his late 60s and was in Honolulu at the time of the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor. Despite his age, he applied for and received permission to become a war correspondent, becoming one of the oldest U.S. war correspondents during World War II. This period of his life is mentioned in William Brinkley's bestselling novel Don't Go Near the Water.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews