The Pitch

The Pitch

by A J Todd

Paperback

$6.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29

Overview

"We deal exclusively with existential threats to the United States of America. We maintain National Security and stability where others cannot due to self-imposed restraints."

In this world, there are threats that far exceed the capabilities of any conventional national security apparatus. How have we come this far? Who is the true last line of defense?

Joshua Quinn is a born soldier and patriot, but he's a haunted man. The trauma of battle, a defective upbringing and the creeping banality of a nation at peace have numbed his mind and heart. During a routine mission in Europe, Joshua is overtaken by circumstance and thrust into a shadowy world wherein he can make a true difference. If he chooses to be part of this world, he will not only be haunted-He will be hunted.

In the tradition of Nelson DeMille, Brad Thor and Lee Child, The Pitch: Book I of The Rubicon Chronicles sets the stage for an epic military espionage conspiracy thriller. The story continues in The Forge: Book II of The Rubicon Chronicles, set to release December 1st, 2015.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781518758874
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/24/2015
Pages: 148
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.32(d)

About the Author

AJ Todd grew up in Texas and the Southwest United States. Todd earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in English Literature and Philosophy from Texas Tech University. Todd continues to heed the call of duty and serves as a career military man with multiple combat tours. He has lived, worked and traveled throughout Europe, the Middle East, Asia and South America. Todd is married to the love of his life, Michelle, and they share two wonderful children who continue to astound them daily. The family shares their home in Texas with a menagerie of cats and dogs: Hazel, Dash, Thor, Clyde, Pickle and Snoop. AJ Todd writes military, thriller, speculative, dystopian, action, and time travel short stories, short novels, and novels.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews