The Poems of Browning: Volume Two: 1841-1846

The Poems of Browning: Volume Two: 1841-1846

NOOK Book(eBook)

$50.99 $57.95 Save 12% Current price is $50.99, Original price is $57.95. You Save 12%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Poems of Browning: Volume Two: 1841-1846 by John Woolford

The Poems of Browning is the first collected edition to be based on the earliest printed texts, and to present these texts in order of their composition.Together, volumes I and II provide an authoritative and accessible tribute to this great poet.

Volume II, 1841-1846 includes Pippa Passes and many of the poems for which Browning is best known and loved: My Last Duchess, The Pied Piper of Hamelin, Home-Thoughts from Abroad, and The Lost Reader.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781317898634
Publisher: Taylor & Francis
Publication date: 06/11/2014
Series: Longman Annotated English Poets
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 544
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

John Woolford is Professor Emeritus of nineteenth-century literature and culture at the University of Manchester and Honorary Research Fellow at the University of Sheffield.

Daniel Karlin is Winterstoke Professor of English Literature at the University of Bristol.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews