The Poisoner's Garden and Others: Selected Poems

The Poisoner's Garden and Others: Selected Poems

by Douglas Clegg


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


A Poisonous Flower, an Evil Doll, a Well of Memory and Dream

Award-winning author of supernatural and gothic fiction, Douglas Clegg gathers 22 of his poems for the first time ever into The Poisoner's Garden & Others, ranging from those with a dark gothic edge to rhymes of whimsy with strange twists. Plus a Foreword and Afterword by the author.

Included in this Volume:

  1. The Poisoner's Garden
  2. Why My Doll is Evil
  3. The Salt of Undone Collars
  4. Swimming in Underwear
  5. Medea in Transit
  6. My Younger Self
  7. Toast to the Damned
  8. Cenote of Dreams
  9. October Wind
  10. On All Hallow's Eve
  11. Song of Lupercalia
  12. For St. Valentine's Day
  13. On the Ides of March
  14. Birthday
  15. Winter Solstice
  16. The Christmas Smite
  17. Elegy on a Dead Frog Found in Swimming Pool
  18. At the Station in the Rain
  19. Still Life
  20. That Hardscrabble Life You're In
  21. Assam Tea
  22. The Crime

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781944668310
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC - KDP Print US
Publication date: 04/15/2019
Pages: 112
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.27(d)

About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the New York Times bestselling author of dark fiction, including horror, gothic, fantasy, supernatural, and suspense thrillers. Clegg’s first novel, Goat Dance, launched his career as a novelist. He has seen more than 30 books published within a span of 25 years, as well as more than 40 short stories. His short fiction has won the Bram Stoker Award, the International Horror Guild Award and the Shocker Award, and it has also been included in several Years’ Best anthologies.

Date of Birth:

April 1, 1958

Place of Birth:

Alexandria, Virginia

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews