Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Price of Ice

The Price of Ice

by Anita Saxena
The Price of Ice

The Price of Ice

by Anita Saxena

Paperback

$13.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 2

Overview

For fans of Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon comes a story about being brave enough to love written by U.S. Figure Skating gold medalist, Anita Saxena.

"A determined heroine, relatable family drama, and an enemies-to-lovers romance you will double flip over. Perfect for fans of Miranda Kenneally and Becky Wallace."

-Kristin Rae, author of Wish You Were Italian and What You Always Wanted

***

"Kate, you're not a loser." His tone is soft and serious.

I can't stop myself from gazing into his blue eyes.

The corner of his mouth lifts in a smile. "You're a national champion."

There's no hint of his earlier sarcasm.

I'm stunned by his proximity, the heat of his voice, the way my name sounds with his accent, how he called me a champion like I'd truly earned the title. My mouth goes dry and for a moment we're both statues under the streetlight.

***

"A peek inside the world of competitive figure skating that may make readers want to strap on a pair of skates. Fans of YA romance will swoon over this heartwarming and charming story."

-Lauren K. Denton, USA Today Best Selling Author of A Place to Land

"A dash of sports, a sprinkle of romance, and plenty of heart. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Sarah Dessen."

-Prerna Pickett, author of If You Only Knew



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781662930744
Publisher: Gatekeeper Press
Publication date: 12/09/2022
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 416,672
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.55(d)
Age Range: 13 - 16 Years

About the Author

Anita Saxena has been a competitive figure skater for most of her life and has been coaching for more than two decades. She enjoys ice dance, theater on ice, showcase, and moves in the field.Anita lives in Alabama with her husband and three cats. When she's not on the ice, she writes and is an optometrist. Anita also enjoys playing and teaching piano. She loves hiking when the weather is mild and going to the beach for undisturbed reading time. Anita also happens to be a connoisseur of hot tea and popsicles. After graduating from the University of Alabama at Birmingham with University Honors in Philosophy and a minor in Chemistry, she went on to receive her Doctorate of Optometry from the University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Optometry.Follow her on Facebook @Author Anita Saxena, Instagram @AnitaSk8, and Tik Tok @Anita_Writes. Visit her website: www.anitasaxena.com.

Customer Reviews