The Prince of Korin #1 (The Kingdom of Korin)

The Prince of Korin #1 (The Kingdom of Korin)

by Melody J. Bremen

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Prince Endomer of Korin is not a hero. Nor does he want to be one.
He spends his days in the royal library, poring over old manuscripts, studying archaic languages and playing chess. He's never been like Krollis, his fearless twin brother, who is an expert swordsman and hunts wild beasts in the forests.
When an army of vizzens, the fearsome old enemy of Korin, attacks from the east and Krollis disappears, Endomer is left in charge of the country. He struggles to find a way to save his people while his soldiers are dying and his citizens are forced to flee. As he fights to gain the respect of the palace court, he discovers a threat coming from within the palace walls. There is no one he can trust.
He isn't only fighting for his country – he's fighting for his life.
Fans of Megan Whalen Turner and Jennifer A. Nielsen will enjoy this story of political intrigue and betrayal.

This is book 1 of 2.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154970737
Publisher: Melody J. Bremen
Publication date: 11/19/2017
Series: The Kingdom of Korin
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 511,082
File size: 745 KB

Customer Reviews