The Proposal: An unputdownable psychological thriller

The Proposal: An unputdownable psychological thriller

by S. E. Lynes

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

'The first thing you should know, dear reader, is that I am dead...'



Teacher Pippa wants a second chance. Recently divorced and unhappy at work, she uproots her life to renovate a beautiful farmhouse in the countryside, determined to make a fresh start. But Pippa soon realises: your troubles are never far behind.



When Pippa meets blue-eyed Ryan Marks, he is funny, charming, and haunted by his past. He might just be the answer to all her problems. But how well does she really know him?



She knows the story of his life, the pain that stays with him, the warmth of his smile and the smell of his skin. She knows he can make her laugh over a glass of wine.



Pippa can tell truth from lies. She’d know if she were in danger. Wouldn’t she?



From Amazon chart bestseller S.E. Lynes, The Proposal is a page-turning and utterly gripping thriller about the lengths we will go to for someone we love. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Woman at the Window and The Wife Between Us.

What readers are saying about The Proposal:



‘OMG… I’ve never read anything like this ever in my life and I don’t think anything could ever top this! My head is spinning, eyes hurt from not blinking the last 20 pages, my skin is covered in goosebumps, and I have paper cuts from wildly flipping back a few times to reread a page or four… Best book of 2018! Holy wow!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Unlike anything I have ever read… it would be impossible for anyone to fore-guess what happens in this book… everyone who reads it will be stunned and will never forget it… never an easier 10/10.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



A chilling psychological book that kept me saying “what”, “oh man, I didn’t see that coming.”Exceptional.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786815170
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 09/21/2018
Pages: 324
Sales rank: 739,735
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.68(d)

Customer Reviews