The Puttermans Are in the House
A heartfelt and hopeful middle grade novel from Jacquetta Nammar Feldman, author of the Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection Wishing Upon the Same Stars, about family, joy, and growing up in the aftermath of a natural disaster. Perfect for fans of Nic Stone’s Fast Pitch and Erin Entrada Kelly’s We Dream of Space.

Seventh graders Sammy and Matty are the Putterman twins—the perfect team of two. But Matty has a secret he’s not ready to share with his family yet, and he suddenly quits baseball and stops talking to his sister. With their twin telepathy broken, Sammy doesn’t know what to do without her teammate.

Becky Putterman is sick of her family only cheering for her cousins, Sammy and Matty. They all used to be friends, but since everything became about the twins, Becky’s felt left out. With her bat mitzvah around the corner, she hopes it’ll finally be her turn in the spotlight.

But then Hurricane Harvey hits Houston, Texas, and the twins’ house is damaged in the flood. Their family moves in with Becky’s—which no one is happy about. As their grief, anger, and uncertainty grow, they’ll soon find they need each other now more than ever before. With all nine Puttermans under one roof, can Sammy, Matty, and Becky find a way to glue their family back together?

"1141362623"
The Puttermans Are in the House
A heartfelt and hopeful middle grade novel from Jacquetta Nammar Feldman, author of the Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection Wishing Upon the Same Stars, about family, joy, and growing up in the aftermath of a natural disaster. Perfect for fans of Nic Stone’s Fast Pitch and Erin Entrada Kelly’s We Dream of Space.

Seventh graders Sammy and Matty are the Putterman twins—the perfect team of two. But Matty has a secret he’s not ready to share with his family yet, and he suddenly quits baseball and stops talking to his sister. With their twin telepathy broken, Sammy doesn’t know what to do without her teammate.

Becky Putterman is sick of her family only cheering for her cousins, Sammy and Matty. They all used to be friends, but since everything became about the twins, Becky’s felt left out. With her bat mitzvah around the corner, she hopes it’ll finally be her turn in the spotlight.

But then Hurricane Harvey hits Houston, Texas, and the twins’ house is damaged in the flood. Their family moves in with Becky’s—which no one is happy about. As their grief, anger, and uncertainty grow, they’ll soon find they need each other now more than ever before. With all nine Puttermans under one roof, can Sammy, Matty, and Becky find a way to glue their family back together?

17.99 In Stock
The Puttermans Are in the House

The Puttermans Are in the House

by Jacquetta Nammar Feldman
The Puttermans Are in the House

The Puttermans Are in the House

by Jacquetta Nammar Feldman

Hardcover

$17.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A heartfelt and hopeful middle grade novel from Jacquetta Nammar Feldman, author of the Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection Wishing Upon the Same Stars, about family, joy, and growing up in the aftermath of a natural disaster. Perfect for fans of Nic Stone’s Fast Pitch and Erin Entrada Kelly’s We Dream of Space.

Seventh graders Sammy and Matty are the Putterman twins—the perfect team of two. But Matty has a secret he’s not ready to share with his family yet, and he suddenly quits baseball and stops talking to his sister. With their twin telepathy broken, Sammy doesn’t know what to do without her teammate.

Becky Putterman is sick of her family only cheering for her cousins, Sammy and Matty. They all used to be friends, but since everything became about the twins, Becky’s felt left out. With her bat mitzvah around the corner, she hopes it’ll finally be her turn in the spotlight.

But then Hurricane Harvey hits Houston, Texas, and the twins’ house is damaged in the flood. Their family moves in with Becky’s—which no one is happy about. As their grief, anger, and uncertainty grow, they’ll soon find they need each other now more than ever before. With all nine Puttermans under one roof, can Sammy, Matty, and Becky find a way to glue their family back together?


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063034433
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 01/17/2023
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 616,351
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Jacquetta Nammar Feldman loves writing poetry and stories of all kinds. When she’s not curled up with a book or typing at her computer, she can be found hiking the beautiful hills of Austin, Texas, with her husband, two labradoodles, and a Havanese. She earned her B.S. in Advertising from the University of Texas at Austin, and she’s currently a candidate for an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults at the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Wishing Upon the Same Stars is her debut novel. Please visit her online at jacquettanammarfeldman.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews