The Quest for Carbonek (Pendragon's Heir, #2)

The Quest for Carbonek (Pendragon's Heir, #2)

by Suzannah Rowntree

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A lost princess. A daredevil knight. A quest like no other.

They say that Blanche is King Arthur's daughter. But only Queen Guinevere knows that for sure—and she's not telling.

To prove herself as the king's rightful heir, Blanche must travel to the lost castle of Carbonek as the guardian of the mysterious Holy Grail. But Carbonek houses many secrets—some of which could destroy Arthur's kingdom.

Meanwhile, young Sir Perceval returns to his fellow knights at Camelot, eager to join them in the quest for the Holy Grail—and for the damsel who guards it.

But even at the height of its power, Camelot seethes with ugly rumours. What is the secret behind Sir Galahad's birth? And why is the queen meeting Sir Lancelot in secret?

As Perceval searches for the elusive Carbonek, Blanche must battle to protect the Holy Grail from enemies who would use it to destroy the kingdom. Could the sacred relic help Arthur's kingdom stand forever?

Or is it already too late for Camelot?

For fans of CS Lewis and JRR Tolkien! The Quest for Carbonek is Book Two of Pendragon's Heir, an acclaimed new Arthurian retelling now being re-released in three volumes.

Preorder it today!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156478187
Publisher: Bocfodder Press
Publication date: 04/15/2019
Series: Pendragon's Heir
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

When Suzannah Rowntree isn’t travelling the world to help out friends in need, she lives in a big house in rural Australia with her awesome parents and siblings, writing historical fantasy fiction informed by a covenantal Christian perspective on history.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews