The Quiet Edge

The Quiet Edge

by Rob Cornell

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

No good deed goes unpunished.

 

For private investigator Harrison Hart that's more than an old cliché—it's his current damn life.

 

After giving up his FBI career to care for his mentally ill brother, Harrison does his best to adjust to life in suburban Detroit. The last thing he needs is somebody else's problems. But when he sees a lowlife grab a woman's purse and run, what can Harrison do but chase him down?

 

This one act of heroism draws Harrison into a messy crossfire of deceit, betrayal, and ruthless criminal ambition, where not even the victim of a purse-snatching can claim innocence.

 

In the fallout, Harrison reluctantly plays good Samaritan once more, though it means mixing with crafty Detroit gangsters, crooked politicians, and the bottom-feeders living off their scraps. This time, instead of chasing down a purse, he must race to save a woman's life and pull the Motor City back from the edge of a simmering mob war.

 

Filled with vivid characters and crackling wit, The Quiet Edge explores the meaning of family and the lengths we'll go to protect our own. Fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly will love the first book in this gripping new series.

 

"Cornell does it again with a masterfully written and compelling story. His books always go to the top of my list. Grab a copy of The Quiet Edge today. You won't regret it."

 

~Robert Gregory Browne

Bestselling author of Trial Junkies

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165206184
Publisher: Broken Trope Press
Publication date: 03/08/2021
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 415,605
File size: 507 KB

About the Author

Whether it’s a hard-boiled detective facing the sins of his past, a covert-ops team of vampire assassins, or a greedy dragon who lives under Detroit’s MGM Grand Casino, most of Rob Cornell’s stories feature some element of the dark or fantastic. He has written over a dozen published novels, including two dark fantasy sagas—The Lockman Chronicles and the Unturned series—and three novels about bar owner and private eye, Ridley Brone.

A native of the Detroit area, he spent a handful of years living in both Los Angeles and Chicago before returning to the Midwest, and currently lives with his family in Southeast Michigan.

Customer Reviews