by Ralph T.H. Griffith

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The RÁMÁYAN of VÁLMÍKI by Ralph T.H. Griffith


Book I.
Canto I. Nárad.
Canto II. Brahmá’s Visit
Canto III. The Argument.
Canto IV. The Rhapsodists.
Canto V. Ayodhyá.
Canto VI. The King.
Canto VII. The Ministers.
Canto VIII. Sumantra’s Speech.
Canto IX. Rishyasring.
Canto X. Rishyasring Invited.
Canto XI. The Sacrifice Decreed.
Canto XII. The Sacrifice Begun.
Canto XIII. The Sacrifice Finished.
Canto XIV. Rávan Doomed.
Canto XV. The Nectar.
Canto XVI. The Vánars.
Canto XVII. Rishyasring’s Return.
Canto XVIII. Rishyasring’s Departure.
Canto XIX. The Birth Of The Princes.
Canto XX. Visvámitra’s Visit.
Canto XXI. Visvámitra’s Speech.
Canto XXII. Dasaratha’s Speech.
Canto XXIII. Vasishtha’s Speech.
Canto XXIV. The Spells.
Canto XXV. The Hermitage Of Love.
Canto XXVI. The Forest Of Tádaká.
Canto XXVII. The Birth Of Tádaká.
Canto XXVIII. The Death Of Tádaká.
Canto XXIX. The Celestial Arms.
Canto XXX. The Mysterious Powers.
Canto XXXI. The Perfect Hermitage.
Canto XXXII. Visvámitra’s Sacrifice.
Canto XXXIII. The Sone.
Canto XXXIV. Brahmadatta.
Canto XXXV. Visvámitra’s Lineage.
Canto XXXVI. The Birth Of Gangá.
Canto XXXIX. The Sons Of Sagar.
Canto XL. The Cleaving Of The Earth.
Canto XLI. Kapil.
Canto XLII. Sagar’s Sacrifice.
Canto XLIII. Bhagírath.
Canto XLIV. The Descent Of Gangá.
Canto XLV. The Quest Of The Amrit.
Canto XLVI. Diti’s Hope.
Canto XLVII. Sumati.
Canto XLVIII. Indra And Ahalyá
Canto XLIX. Ahalyá Freed.
Canto L. Janak.
Canto LI. Visvámitra.
Canto LII. Vasishtha’s Feast.
Canto LIII. Visvámitra’s Request.
Canto LIV. The Battle.
Canto LV. The Hermitage Burnt.
Canto LVI. Visvámitra’s Vow.
Canto LVII. Trisanku.
Canto LVIII. Trisanku Cursed.
Canto LIX. The Sons Of Vasishtha.
Canto LX. Trisanku’s Ascension.
Canto LXI. Sunahsepha.
Canto LXII. Ambarísha’s Sacrifice.
Canto LXIII. Menaká.
Canto LXIV. Rambhá.
Canto LXV. Visvámitra’s Triumph
Canto LXVI. Janak’s Speech.
Canto LXVII. The Breaking Of The Bow.
Canto LXVIII. The Envoys’ Speech.
Canto LXIX. Dasaratha’s Visit.
Canto LXX. The Maidens Sought.
Canto LXXI. Janak’s Pedigree.
Canto LXXII. The Gift Of Kine.
Canto LXXIII. The Nuptials.
Canto LXXIV. Ráma With The Axe.
Canto LXXV. The Parle.
Canto LXXVI. Debarred From Heaven.
Canto LXXVII. Bharat’s Departure.
Canto I. The Heir Apparent.
Canto II. The People’s Speech.
Canto III. Dasaratha’s Precepts.
Canto IV. Ráma Summoned.
Canto V. Ráma’s Fast.
Canto VI. The City Decorated.
Canto VII. Manthará’s Lament.
Canto VIII. Manthará’s Speech.
Canto IX. The Plot.
Canto X. Dasaratha’s Speech.
Canto XI. The Queen’s Demand.
Canto XII. Dasaratha’s Lament.
Canto XIII. Dasaratha’s Distress.
Canto XIV. Ráma Summoned.
Canto XV. The Preparations.
Canto XVI. Ráma Summoned.
Canto XVII. Ráma’s Approach.
Canto XVIII. The Sentence.
Canto XIX. Ráma’s Promise.
Canto XX. Kausalyá’s Lament.
Canto XXI. Kausalyá Calmed.
Canto XXII. Lakshman Calmed.
Canto XXIII. Lakshman’s Anger.
Canto XXIV. Kausalyá Calmed.
Canto XXV. Kausalyá’s Blessing.
Canto XXVI. Alone With Sítá.
Canto XXVII. Sítá’s Speech.
Canto XXVIII. The Dangers Of The Wood.
Canto XXIX. Sítá’s Appeal.
Canto XXX. The Triumph Of Love.
Canto XXXI. Lakshman’s Prayer.
Canto XXXII. The Gift Of The Treasures.
Canto XXXIII. The People’s Lament.
Canto XXXIV. Ráma In The Palace.
Canto XXXV. Kaikeyí Reproached.
Canto XXXVI. Siddhárth’s Speech.
Canto XXXVII. The Coats Of Bark.
Canto XXXVIII. Care For Kausalyá
Canto XXXIX. Counsel To Sítá.
Canto XL. Ráma’s Departure.
Canto XLI. The Citizens’ Lament.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013414273
Publisher: SAP
Publication date: 09/24/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 915,973
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews