Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Raven and the Rush: A Standalone Forbidden Love Fantasy Romance

The Raven and the Rush: A Standalone Forbidden Love Fantasy Romance

by Sarah M. Cradit
The Raven and the Rush: A Standalone Forbidden Love Fantasy Romance

The Raven and the Rush: A Standalone Forbidden Love Fantasy Romance

by Sarah M. Cradit



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


One raven. One boy. One destiny.

Escape into this story of fractured duty and forbidden love weaving together a fate bigger than man, bigger than magic.

Evrathedyn Blackrook whiles his days away at university, blissfully oblivious to the horrors afflicting his homeland. He escapes into dusty books, content as a second son.

Rhosynora Ravenwood spends her sleepless nights fantasizing of ways to escape her icy, suffocating dynasty. To flee her birthright is to invite a traitor's penance. To stay is another kind of death.

But time and fate have a way of mending all mistakes.

Evra soon finds himself the new Lord Blackrook. His inheritance is a plague-ridden land, the pyres from his late father's campaign against magic still smoldering.

His realm's future in the balance, he travels beyond his borders to a remote northern hamlet, where he meets Rhosyn. The spark between them is immediate; the suspicion even stronger. In Rhosyn, Evra sees her rare magic as the perfect answer to his troubles. In Evra, Rhosyn sees everything wrong with the depraved world of men.

But Evra is out of options. And Rhosyn is out of time.

As they resist the undeniable, forbidden bond growing between them, Evra's dawning horror of Rhosyn's fate brings him to an impossible choice.

His home, or her?

The Book of All Things is a series of standalone fantasy romance tales set in the vibrant, epic world first introduced by USA Today Bestselling Author Sarah M. Cradit in the Kingdom of the White Sea trilogy.

The Raven and the Rush is the first story in the Blackwood Cycle of The Book of All Things.

The Blackwood Cycle:
Forbidden love, second chances, found family, and the Rise of House Blackwood (low heat)
The Raven and the Rush
The Priestess and the Paladin

And more

For content warnings, please visit

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162433293
Publisher: Storyville Press
Publication date: 12/14/2021
Series: The Book of All Things , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 29,802
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Sarah is the USA Today and International Bestselling Author of over forty contemporary and epic fantasy stories, and the creator of the Kingdom of the White Sea and Saga of Crimson & Clover universes.

Born a geek, Sarah spends her time crafting rich and multilayered worlds, obsessing over history, playing her retribution paladin (and sometimes destruction warlock), and settling provocative Tolkien debates, such as why the Great Eagles are not Gandalf's personal taxi service. Passionate about travel, she’s been to over twenty countries collecting sparks of inspiration, and is always planning her next adventure.

Sarah and her husband live in a beautiful corner of SE Pennsylvania with their three tiny benevolent pug dictators.

Connect with Sarah:
Instagram: @sarahmcradit
Facebook: @sarahmcradit

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items