The Ravencrest Chronicles: Omnibus One

The Ravencrest Chronicles: Omnibus One

by B.K. Bass


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In the city of Seahaven, dark threats loom around every corner. In such a desperate place, it falls upon the shoulders of thieves, pirates, scoundrels, and even orphans to fight to protect the people from things lurking in the shadows.

The Ravencrest Chronicles Omnibus One includes the first four books of the series: Seahaven, The Hunter’s Apprentice, The Giant and the Fishes, and Tales From the Lusty Mermaid.

Within these three novellas and a collection of short stories, flash fiction, and poetry, the world of The Ravencrest Chronicles comes to life with a level of gritty realism seldom seen in print.

Premium Hardcover edition available with alternate art, character profiles, setting notes, an expanded forward by the author, and a piece of original and exclusive short fiction!

Praise for The Ravencrest Chronicles:

"Bass weaves together a collection of novellas, short stories and poems that paint a dark and compelling picture of a bustling port town full of colorful characters that is being haunted by something…supernatural. What I also enjoyed about this story was that Bass keeps you guessing as to who is the good guy and who is the bad. At the risk of spoilers, I will leave it at that. But I did really enjoy how no one is quite as they seem."

“Excellent read. The world feels real and lived in. The characters are alive and personal. You quickly become invested in them and feel their pain and victories. Wonderful introduction to the world. I am hooked! Mr. Bass reminds me of Fritz Leiber in the visual grittyness of his writing. Makes me feel as though I am walking the streets of Seahaven.”

“The rich description evokes all the senses, transporting you into the world of Seahaven. I enjoyed the cast of scraggly, rough seaside-town characters and the twisty storyline. Will definitely check out the other books in the series.”

“An excellent adventure into the world of Seahaven. Living characters and a vivid city that will draw you in and keep you reading. The author is a master craftsman who weaves a fresh tale of… no spoilers, I wouldn’t dream taking the joy of this book from you. It is a MUST read. High praise!”

“I found the story to be very enjoyable and I do look forward to reading the next book in the series. The characters were developed well and there are a few interesting concepts that add to the story.”

“This is an enjoyable, well imagined, fairly fast-paced read.”

“Can’t wait to see what else this author has in store for us!”

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781949645170
Publisher: Kyanite Publishing LLC
Publication date: 02/15/2019
Series: Ravencrest Chronicles , #5
Pages: 296
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.69(d)

Customer Reviews